Babe meets woods


For a while I was hating mesh because so many creators are using the same templates. I’ve had nightmares where I’m being chased by a pack of those dresses with the extreme V neckline. (The clash of colours and fabrics is terrifying. And I’m pretty sure a few of them are made of polyester. And/or carrying meat cleavers.) Instead of avoiding mesh, I’ve found a way to make multiples fascinating. If I see a style I like, I wait for several creators to release it and then choose the version I think is best (and most reasonably priced, where possible). The tunic Portia wears in today’s post is an elegant and sensuous garment. (It looks so much better on an av than it does in pictures.) I held off buying it until I found LIV-Glam’s version in this rich chestnut-and-gold fabric. On sale this month at Designer Showcase for 85L, the Hannah Tunic actually offers twelve different fabrics selectable by HUD.

I’m sure you’ve all seen the beautiful Glam Affair skin from the current Collabor88, but I’m featuring this closeup because I love the Good / Bye tattoo group gift from Soul.

Wasabi Pills’ new Kylee hair is very seductive. I love the sight of the long tresses turning in on themselves in a way that defies RL physics. Oh, hey, did I tell you I got an ombre highlight job in RL? The last time I let someone put my hair in tinfoil was more than twenty years ago. You’ve all been a very bad influence on me. Thanks for that.

Credits to creators
/Wasabi Pills/ Kylee Mesh Hair – (BOOBS) – Cinnamon (NEW; ty Miss Lemon!)
[LIV-Glam] Fall 2012- Hannah Trumpet Sleeve Tunic-XS (at designer showcase)
lassitude & ennui, Embroidered boots F / XS / purple gold (I got these at Cinema and don’t know if they’re in store yet)
+++Blue Blood+++ Elvira Tights BROWN
Glam Affair – Roza – Brr & Etci 02 RED (at Collabor88)
Miss Shippe’s Studio, OMS O Rama Gold Feather Lower Lashes
SOUL. Goodbye Face Tattoo (VIP group gift)
Al Vulo! MEsh Lashes (came with a skin)
MONS / Shocking eyes – brown
LaGyo_Shield rings copper/white
[ glow ] studio – Black Eye and Tassel Necklace (gold) (at TDR)
poses: The Muse Poses, Tyche pack (NEW; ty Audrey Cresci!)
location: Hayden’s Haven

Leave a Reply

