There’s always a siren

waylaidx
I took my mother to Anna Karenina because I thought it was a mother type of movie. And I loved it. Tom Stoppard’s script is so spare that it feels like poetry. The action takes place mostly on and around the stage of an old theatre, but, this being Russia, there are escapes into the countryside in snowy winter and grassy summer. I didn’t intend to emulate the film, but Portia ended up out in the snow in a big warm fur and prowling the floorboards of a ruined theatre.

waylaid2x
I combined Aliza Karu’s gold-sequined Minni gown and headdress with a colour-change jabot from Zib Scaggs at Zibska. I want to thank both of these creators for helping me grope my way to glamour in 2012.

waylaid3pp
The fades version of Tableau Vivant’s Ewing hairdo is available at My Attic. There is a blue-silver metallic version along with the raspberry version shown here. I have to say that Aida Ewing’s fantasy skins for Glam Affair are always a pleasure to blog. The best ones feature a skin tone that inches just past plausible.

Credits to creators
[Angels and Demons Creations] Mimmi gold [mesh dress comes in only one size] (NEW; ty Aliza!)
*BOOM* Dame Elbow Gloves (antique) small (NEW; ty Aranel Ah!)
MOLiCHiNO, Fur Poncho
~ Tableau Vivant~ Ewing hair – female (S) – Xmas ed. Red fade (at My Attic)
Glam Affair – Hybrid Christmas Gift
Zibska, Lizzie Jabot ~ Silk (colour and size change) (NEW; ty Zib Scaggs)
pose one: tapoe, kimono poses
pose two: Glitterati, Headshot 3
pose three: La Petite Morte, Editorial Headshots
locations: Small Town of Green (Danni Ravinelli showcased this sim—her locations are always fantastic)
Lookingglass sim

To err is SL. To GIMP is divine.

Leave a Reply

