NSFW, eh?

censpub Bunneh Brickworks Kawashima is an SL blogger and one of my sweetest Flickr friends, but she is also a bad influence. In a good way. This week, Bunneh is shooting a series of photos featuring public nudity. I had to see if I could do what she does. (These two pics will have to last a whole week, so look at them slowly. Or frequently.) I admit that while shooting these pics I was afraid that I would be caught and banned from my fave sim. So I appreciate the risky thrill of public nudity. At the very same time that I enjoyed doing something wrong, however, I also felt the rightness of the beauty of the naked human body, of the SL creators’ imaginative ways of enhancing that beauty, and of my own effort to create an erotic image rather than just a nude shot. I had to shoot many vanilla pics and many upper-body images before I was absorbed—or committed—enough to find a sexier pose and show Portia’s pudendum. If we are easily shocked by erotic imagery, it is because we are too distanced from the naked body rather than too close. Our determination to keep the body, and sex, private is a symptom of our inability to embrace the body in its erotic aspects. (Don’t get me started on body-as-bourgeois-private-property. That way lies Marx.) Having said this, I did decide to censor the pic with some soap bubbles. If you want to see the uncensored version, you will need a Flickr account with preferences set to see restricted images.
public6x In addition to Bunneh’s example, I was inspired by Umazuma Metaluna’s new Lolas Tango appliers for The Skinnery. These are the sexiest nips on the grid, their appeal to the fingers as strong as their appeal to the eye. Ms. Metaluna has done appliers for old skins as well as new, so customers aren’t forced to abandon the old skins as obsolete. She is putting her customer first. This I like.

Credits to creators
[theSkinnery] Byuri-Foxy Lady(toffee) DB CL1 (this was a special edition of the Byuri skin)
[theSkinnery] Tangos Skin Applier and, in the same package, Tangos Nipples Applier [there's a nipless version of the applier so you can avoid nip-slip]
Lolas ::: Tango ::: Mesh Breasts
[Aura] Grimm – Corset – M – Antique
first pic: Magika [Hair S] Stumble
second pic: Wasabi Pills, Christy 2 Chocolate
– .HoD. – Chained – Slide
.:ellabella:. Saint – Jet
Yummy, Boho Rings – Maroon
Graves, G329 Cuffs
poses: Glitterati
GIMPed for your pleisure, but the applier is not retouched (enjoy my signature jagged shadows)

Leave a Reply

