Look sharp

I’m digging the military look right now, and I’m duly impressed by the rigour of this ensemble (if I do say so myself). As risqué as they are, J’s Thighhigh Boots in black have to be the best purchase I ever made in SL. They make Portia’s legs look long and strong, and the footshape is perfectly balanced between fashion and fetish. Portia will probably wear these and a very tasteful bodysuit when she sneaks back to Ohmai to pick up more colours of the Hamilton jacket, which is only 150L.

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned that my RL wardrobe has improved immensely since I started blogging SL fashion. I’ve been taking more chances with printed fabrics and complex shapes instead of sticking to the tried and true black trousers and prissed-up t-shirt. And right now my favourite RL shoes are a pair of buttery-soft black leather oxfords, which I sought out after seeing COCO’s SL version make Portia look as sharp as Janelle Monae. So hats off to you, creators, for making both my lives better.

Credits to creators
hat: tee*fy, Soldier Hat Grey Brown Fur
skin: &bean, Old Bones Burning Stake (no longer avail.)
jacket: Ohmai, Hamilton Military Jacket Nilenudist (bought at Tableau location)
skirt: W&B, High-waisted Pencil Skirt Black (former 50L Fri item)
tank: W&B, Flutter Tank Akaroa (former 50L Fri item)
earrings: lassitude & ennui, Oreb Earrings (old hunt gift)
boots: J’s, Thighhigh Boots Black
gloves: Indyra Originals, Kidskin Gloves Black (old gift)
poses: agp, free group gift set (Gabriel gg)
set: Pesca, Aki Iro Skybox

What do you think?

