I’m old-fashioned

I saw izm’s Black Star dress and didn’t forget it. So back I went to snatch up its frothy goodness for a mere 50L. Don’t hate me for accessorizing with DUII items that are no longer available. I get nostalgic for vaudeville.

This charming dress is a group gift at Slow Kitchen’s new Osaka shop. A tunic version of the dress and a bird-nest hat are also available as launch gifts. When I say bird-nest, I mean bird-nest, not bird-nestesque. So don’t be startled by the clothes hanger, which is the latest thing in avian building materials.


Portia models the last of her new &bean Old Bones skins. I couldn’t buy a fatpack because I absolutely had to have a skin in each of the three palest skin tones. To my eye, Keiko Morigi’s new tones are all just a little “off,” with the pale tone the most startling and the gold tone the most unusual. (I stare at Portia when she wears &bean. She’s starting to feel loved.)

Credits to creators
Look one
dress: izm, black star dress (If you’re a paid-up group member, you can win this from the LB. Find the buyable version in izm’s backyard, just left of the LB.)
skin: &bean, Old Bones G gold no brows
lipstick: ee., Renting Red (part of 10L Random Sampler 2) (ty Annough Lykin for featuring ee)
necklace: A&M, My Yummy Necklace Black Pearls
purse: glow studio, Vintage Clutch Silver (TDR)
shoes: LeLutka, Pow Pumps in Powder Pink
stockings: Royal Blue, The Death of a Clown Socks in Mono Act (DUII item, nla)
hair: Tiny Bird, Chicago Caramel (DUII item, nla)
accessory: Tiny Bird, Chicago Hair Fascinator (DUII item, nla)
poses: agapee (Gabriel gg)

Look two
dress: Slow Kitchen, Retro Dot Dress
skin: &bean, Old Bones C pale little brows
hair: [69], Enab Light Mocha
socks: Vive9, Seagull Knit Socks (male gg; join fee)
shoes: [m], Le Plateau Heels Black
pipe: glow studio, Smoke Pipe Gold (current TDR Blue)
pose: marukin

location: 1805

What do you think?

