I feel the need for tweed

I saw the chunky jacket and flared skirt of Chantkare’s English Tweed Suit and I muttered “F*ck yes!” I’d tell you I rushed right off to buy it, but I actually had to wait two annoying days before I had enough cash. The suit looks like the kind of outfit worn by Stella Tennant when she plays an eccentric Englishwoman in fashion spreads. Thing is, it’s not the same without the Somethingshire estate and wellington boots.

Ampersand Artful kindly sent me her Lazy Sunday item for today, the subtle Twiglett makeup tattoo and lashes. Twiglett works well with the minimalist Muffin, the breathtaking group gift from Mother Goose’s. There are ten subtle makeups with closed and open mouth options. Portia’s hair is the A Very Depraved Christmas hunt gift from MADesigns. The hint is “Adam & ______.” And her jewellery is the best set I own, period, by Primalot, with changeable pearls in exquisite colours.

She’s not bad. She’s just digitized that way. I featured Ingenue’s Bye Bye Baby dress in another colour in March, and figured that this time I would play around with some more extreme styling. Portia got real hawt real fast, thanks in large part to the Actchio tattoo that Silver Milneaux sent me months ago. Sorry, Silver! And thank you!

Alas, this looks like me asking “why, why, why did he hurt me again?” Yes, it was that kind of week. And it sucked. But at least the semester is over, and I now have the energy to clean my apartment and open three months worth of non-urgent mail.

Credits to creators
Look satisfied
suit: Chantkare, English Tweed Suit (NEW; only in this colour)
tank: Chantkare, Pauline Pullover Vest Plum Gift (gg)
skin: Mother Goose’s, Muffin B1 (gg; join and check notices)
makeup: amperlope, Twiglett Makeup set for Lazy Sunday December 12 2010
tights: Latte, Lacy tights Purple (gift in store)
shoes: Lelutka, Pow Pumps Tan
hair: MADesigns, Eve Dark Brown V (AVDC Hunt gift)
jewellery: Primalot, Nuclear Motion set
poses: LeLutka, AO that comes with the Cadmio bag

Look horny
dress: Ingenue, Bye Bye Baby Deep Sea
skin: Curio, Petal Dark Winter Coal 1
tattoo: Actchio, Birds in the Skull of a Rose Tattoo
lipstick: AtomicBambi, Sabrina Lip Scarlet (With Love Hunt gift 10L)
hair: Clawtooth, Could I Resist? Break of Dawn
shoes: Maitreya Gold, Allure Tights & Socks Black with Cerulean Tights
pearls: A&M, My Yummy Necklace – Black Pearls
bangle: Dark Mouse, Vintage Nouveau Bangle
poses: Estetica, Pin Up pack

What do you think?

