Never was a snowflake girl

Red hair and plum makeup. Don’t try this at home. But do run down to Chaisuki to pick up the two gift skins and the snowflake body tat that Portia wears in this post. There are many festive lipstick tats in other boxes under the tree. As far as the styling goes, I’m hoping that my combos in this post are so bad that they do illegal U-turns into good.

I’m feeling overwhelmed, in a wonderful way, by the generous gifts that SL’s creators are sending to their groups or setting out in stores. I can’t thank you all enough! Mimikri Kit’s gift to her subo group is one of my favourites of the season. It makes me want to talk with my hands and wear heels so high that I can’t walk in them and have to just shimmy on the spot.

To capture this ensemble in what turned out to be a disappointing photo, I shot twenty pics over 40 minutes, with my avatar jumping out of place every two or three shots. (What’s that about?) I’d be exasperated, but I’m used to SL shoots being an exercise in frustration. I pick the lint out of my bellybutton while I wait for textures to rez. Please remember that my graphics card is made of double-sided tape and dollar-store ribbon. Mimikri’s Yeti vest would look so much better if I could shoot it on my mother’s PC. But the latest Phoenix and official viewers will only connect once on her machine before having to be reinstalled from scratch. I know, try an older version. I did. No dice. I also tried the Phoenix fix. Double no dice.

Credits to creators
Look one
outfit: Mimikri, Piz White Merry Christmas (UPDATE: group gift, join fee)
hair: Clawtooth, Cheated Hearts Valentine (gift, comes with Xmasy accessories)
skin: Chaisuki, Paris xmas01 skin (gift under tree)
gloves: Hermony, LeatherGloves Burgundy (1L)
necklace: Exodi, Monarchy Necklace (past advent gift)
beret: Tee*fy, Dango Beret Black
boots: Sweetest Goodbye, Oh! Boots Black (40% off)
poses: Glitterati, Long Hair 2 pack (50% off sale at Glitterati); Oomph!, I’m Not your Kitten pack
set: A:S:S, Apocalyptica Skybox

Look two
vest: Mimikri, Yeti Vest Snow (past TDR item)
top: Arawra, Military Top White (<3 this)
skirt: Plastik, Snowflake Bands White [modded: skirt prim would not rez] (past Lazy Sunday item)
skin: Chaisuki, Paris xmas02 skin (gift under tree)
body tat: Chaisuki, snow03 (gift under tree)
hair: Clawtooth, The Seas Met Delicious Wine (50% off)
pose: Oomph!, I’m Not your Kitten pack
studio: Gauged, Photo Studio 1

Please note that I monkeyed with pics 2 and 3. Your avi won’t appear irradiated inworld.

What do you think?

