As old as the hills

As pigments go, sienna is one of the oldest. As colours go, sienna is unremarkable, at least to me. Looking at colour swatches, I have no problem acknowledging sienna’s raw, burnt, and dark forms. But plain sienna seems like a face I don’t recognize or one I could immediately forget. Actually, it’s more like a mathematical rule. In highschool, if I didn’t see the logic of the rule, I couldn’t remember it: the square of the hypotenuse is equal to the…whosiwhatsit…rah. I guess I don’t see the beauty of sienna. rah.

Having said that, I should also say that I really like W&B’s top, which showcases the official sienna of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color challenge. The smart bowler hat is one of the gifts celebrating Grim Bros.’ third anniversary. You have to answer skill-testing questions to win the items, which are scattered throughout the store. I think that this gift is hiding under a chair in the shoe section. Lucky for me, but unlucky for you, the question linked to the hat is aimed at oldsters. /me creaks off to an early-bird dinner muttering something about the cold war

Look one
cape: AV, Cape Border Brown (75L)
underneath: SK Designs, Agya Dress Brown
skirt/pants: oyakin, tweed long skirt (Xmas gift, not available)
hair: Dura, Boys&Girls 11 Sienna (new this week)
skin: Tuli, Zoe fair brown brows Disco Deals LE (current Disco Deals)
tat: La Malvada Mujer, La Mano Terra (dollarbie outside store)
shape: DeLyn, Darcy
boots: Gos, GTFO Boot Stone
belt: Dark Mouse, Fish Scales Belt Brown (advent gift)
pose: hmaen, Escape Myself pack for the Poses and Props Fair
location: The Quiet

Look two
shirt: W&B, Maddy Lace-Inset top sienna
hat: Grim Bros., tattooman bowler hat (anniversary gift)
skin: My UglyDorothy, Luckyboard01
lashes: amperlope, queen butterfly lashes (ty!)
shape: Tuli, Zoe shape comes with skin listed above (current Disco Deals)
earrings: exodi, Light Me Up Earring (advent gift)
pose: Y’s House, pose in Round Chair 01
location: oyakin

What do you think?

