Shelter


The blizzard, which will keep me indoors for a second day unless my desire for diner-quality French toast overrides my survival instincts, got me thinking again about the storms and floods in Australia. So I revisited the Extend a Helping Hand event, which runs through February 8. A second group of designers added their wares, but I went back for this gorgeous dress from Evie’s Closet, which I didn’t buy first time around because I assumed everyone would blog it into oblivion. The colours in this gown are much richer than my night-lit picture conveys. I also bought the matching necklace and diadem, but Portia declined to wear them, on account of the weather, and reached instead for izm’s hoodie.


I take the devastation in Australia very seriously, and yet I couldn’t help getting frivolous with this ensemble. The EAHH event SLink rainboots come complete with a froggy stowaway, so Imma gonna say the boots started the silly. Truth be told it’s latex that gets me going. I can’t take Portia seriously as either a domme or a cyberina, so putting her into a shiny catsuit like DV8’s Evilynne in Fallout can only bring on oversize shiny glasses. (Portia writes: “Next time I’m wearing a double row of spinal injectors, some rainbow dreads, and a mechanical arm, and then we’ll see who’s laughing.”)

Look one
dress: Evie’s Closet, Milli fundraiser gown in black [/me says slurp] (EAHH event through February 8th)
hoodie: izm, room wear hoodie @cat holic good bye gift (for those who are still in the about-to-dissolve +cat holic+ group)
skin: Mons, jess likit violet lips no brows (current TDR Blue, ends Friday)
makeup: Boom, Hard Candy Pink Sugar lashed (opening gift at Kozmetika)
brolly: Old Time Prims, Black Umbrella (freebie)
pose: my AO
location: Empress and Hierophant

Look two
boots: SLink, Heidi Rainboots White (EAHH event through February 8th)
catsuit: DV8, Evilynne Fallout (Lucky Chair)
glasses: Donna Flora, JackieO Glasses (Euphoria location hunt item) [<33]
skin: Mons, jess likit violet lips no brows (current TDR Blue, ends Friday)
hair: Clawtooth, Louise Brooks Softest Black
pose: DARE, anya the captie
location: Decay

What do you think?

