Take the orange line


If you’re neither a lag hag nor a moneybag, you can postpone visiting the skin fair but still satisfy your desire for a new look with hot items from Mons and My UglyDorothy. Darcy is wearing the new Tina skin available for 70L at TDR Blue. I was inspired by an old Grace Jones song to go all diva on her, but I chose a pose that softened the look. I’m pretty sure I didn’t listen to the lyrics when the song first hit the airwaves: “From the nipple to the bottle / Never satisfied / From the nipple to the bottle / Now the cow must die.” That’s a bit harsh, as my surfer ex-roommate would say.


There are two new LB skins at My UglyDorothy. Follow this link to stalk them. The location that comes up in search is wrong wrong wrong.


I adore the new Emery releases because they make styles and patterns that I usually wouldn’t like into must-haves with their delicious colour combos. This version of Emery’s perfect harem pant is from TDR Blue. I would so subway mug Portia for these.

Credits to creators
Look one
skin: Mons, Tina Skin Series Exclusive Makeup for TDRBlue V1 (current TDRB)
stripe: la petite morte, orange stripe lips (opening gift at Kozmetika)
lashes: amperlope, The Monarch from the Makeover in a Box
shape: DeLyn, Darcy
hair: lamb, Sleepyhead Rotten carrot
pants: Emery, Harem Trouser Picnik 04 (current TDRB)
upper belt: Miel, Troupe belt natural
lower belt: fri.day, Wide Waist Belt Melon (from the orange pack)
sweater: Pig, Billy Wrap for Oh My Stars
top: mijn.t, Birubiru swimsuit orange (in a three-pack)
boots: SG, Oh! Boots Black
earrings: Mandala, Sinra Earring Moss
necklace and bracelets: SiSSi, Collar Me Up
ring: Happy Finds, Chunky Agate Ring (old gg; store is back!)
bag: Pacadi, Yfke Bag (old gg)
pose: bag pose that came with an item from Malt

Look two
skin: My UglyDorothy, Eva LB02
shape: my own
hair: Love Soul, Hair074 Black (NEW)
pants: Emery, Harem Trouser Picnik 04 (current TDRB)
scarf: Tee*fy, My Valentine Scarf Peach
cardigan: Reek, Papercut Cardigan Red
top: fri.day, Ruched Button.Down Spice (freebie in store)
boots: vive9, Rita Boot w/socks in SilverSparkle (socks option can be turned off)
pose: !bang, from the Ohai Pack

location: JP Island

What do you think?

