Everybody lounge


I know you’ve been to the To One Lounge, because you wouldn’t be reading Pleisure if you didn’t have a taste for the finer things in SLife. To be honest, it was a bit of a stress fest for me because it’s hard to choose just one floofy dress, especially when the dress you like best is too expensive and the tears are clouding your vision of the other items. I chose the Race and Beads On-piece by Chocolate Arashi (of Couverture) because I couldn’t resist the floral doodads. Can someone tell me why creators substitute “R” for “L” in the names of their items? (I own a pair of leather “groves” from Tram.) Is it a joke?

I fainted when I put on the La Sauvage shoes in Mauve from Courtisane. (Luckily, a griefer was handy to run me over with his motorcycle. That’s always such a stimulating experience, and I sprang to my sexy feet feeling refreshed.) Courtisane is closing and the shoes have been moved to LeeZu where they are being sold at reduced prices. Aw, now you’ve fainted! *looks around for a newb with a trike* My other choice from the To One Lounge was the long denim dress in pink by Kinbo Akina of oyakin.


I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered that the lace dress includes a transparent version. Bini needed a hat so she didn’t look too exposed. LaGyo’s Mademoiselle line offers a wonderful ribbon-trimmed wide-brim hat for only 125L. You can see more of the hat at the Pleisure Flickr, accessible via my homepage.

 

Credits to creators
Look one
dress: To One lounge, Race and beads on-piece
hat: LaGyo, Virigine Big Fold Hat Tawny
skin: Mother Goose’s, Yvonne freckle 1L (buy for 1L)
blush: DT, Makeup Blusher Soft Pink VIPs only
shape: Mother Goose’s, Bini
hair: [e], glory blonde 12 (current TDR Blue item)
glasses: Deco, Swank Glasses Coconut (recent subo gift)
tights: Jolie, Pale Rosed Tights
shoes: TokiDoki, le ballerina opaque tan (recent gg)
earrings: Kik, Parl (old hunt gift)
poses: Just a Pose, Fine Feathered Friend; Olive Juice, Heart Your Face pack
location: LaGyo

Look two
dress: To one Lounge, maxi-denim onp pink
shoes: Courtisane, La Sauvage Mauve
socks: Secret Shelf, part of Twisted Nevermore outfit (Twisted Hunt item)
skin: &bean, Old Bones I rosy no brows
eye makeup: Cheap Makeup, Sparkly Shadow Silk 12
bow: Royal Blue, Bow Good Times Necklace in Duo 3 (old gg)
hair: lamb, I’m a Realist Twix
bag: BP, gamaguchi bag (Feb 2010 gg)
earrings: Sanu, Pearlescence Earrings Pink
nails: Sn@tch, Nail Candy Pewter
poses: unknown creator, Kimono AO; Glitterati, from the Headshot 2 pack
location: Pesca

What do you think?

