Play on player


I hoofed it over to the Fantasy Faire today in pursuit of some Arabian Nights-type slippers, only to hightail it out of there when I got a look at some of the locals. Their fantasy isn’t mine. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but being a beautiful fairy or faun doesn’t appeal to me. I like my fantasy figures dark and hard, but even then, I am more interested in fashioning a scary human avatar than I am in creating a scary other-than-human avatar. My art imitates my life very closely, I guess.


That said, I do have a weakness for the gowns that Evangeline Miles makes for Evie’s Closet. The mix of closely related colours in Amarie’s Bower is exquisite. The gown comes with long and short skirts, and it’s one of the RFL donation items at this year’s Faire. The picture-perfect violin poses in this post are from Baffle!’s Symphony set at Pose Fair. While some are playing stances, other poses allow your av to casually carry around her priceless instrument or prostrate herself next to it.


And, as the Portias in this post demo, I can whip up some sweetness and light when I let the creations I’ve collected over time assert their elective affinities. [Tiresome as it is, I am contractually obligated to cite Goethe now that I am a member of the Pretentious Pixels group.] In other words, I know that lemon-yellow chiffon does not go with black tights and a scar. Or does it?


Obviously this frisky faun did something naughty or she wouldn’t have been whacked on the nose with her own violin bow.

Credits to creators
Look one
gown: Evie’s Closet, Amarie’s Bower RFL (RFL donation item at Fantasy Faire)
skin: JM:Mai, Help Japan / JM:Mai skin Cry yu (Help Japan donation item until April 9)
hair: Exile, Polly auburn mix (colour-change flower; new TDR Blue item)
sprigs: BP*, inner tree 2 x) L and inner tree 2 x) R (old gg)

Look two
faun outfit: Happily Ever After, Spring Faun White (also includes a modesty shirt; flowers are permanently attached to legs)
skin: Mother Goose’s, NamHee LB (NEW LB)
eyes: JM:Mai, part of cry skin (Help Japan donation item until April 9)
hair: eha, Rin Sienna

poses: Baffle!, Symphony [modded the colour of the bows] (available at Pose Fair; ty Sammeh for the bloggers’ pack!)

What do you think?

