Needs some shelter


I decided to do a post featuring smiling avatars. When I found this house in the woods, I imagined that my models were happy suburban commuters setting off for work on a gorgeous spring morning. Who wouldn’t feel wonderful in this outfit, which combines Sea Hole separates with the new, free Roman Bag by House of Fox?


Once I started to play with lighting, the morning scenario turned into night, and the woods themselves…. Well, they started to look less like Connecticut. But perhaps I shouldn’t trust Mad Men to tell me what it’s like in Connecticut.


Pretty soon, one of my models was acting out. Knowing that her lovely silk dress is a Chantkare group gift did not soothe her. I didn’t bother pointing out that her hair was 50% off at Clawtooth.


When a lightning storm settled over the land, I handed my model her favourite dolly and hoped she would not start sucking her thumb. Then I accidentally reduced the gamma to zero and we all ended up in the fetal position. The moral of this fashion story is clear: the suburbs are terrifying. Thank goodness I will soon be moving to the city!

Credits to creators
Look one
blouse: The Sea Hole, Mermaids Secret Top + hairstix in Blush (NEW!)
skirt: The Sea Hole, Silk Crepe Skirt Cabernet
bag: HouseofFox, RomanBagBubble Gum (subo gift)
shape: The Sea Hole, Drinkshape Amber Fawn (50L sale on now)
skin: Tuli, Sayrui tone 1 freckles (old VIP group gift)
hair: kik, Tsubaki Black
shoes: [e], Move Pumps Smoke
poses: croire, from the Crazy Bag Lady pack; Izumiya, freebie

Look two
dress: Chantkare, Silk Party Dress (VIP gg; older ggs are at back of store)
underneath: Ooh LaLa, Betty Bodysuit Cream
trousers: Surf Couture Outlet, Retro Styyyyylin’ Pants Brown (outlet store only; no ankle prims on these pants)
hair: Clawtooth, French Connection Girl Next Door (50% off sale)
skin: Curio, Acorn Dark Pout PFJ Exclusive 1
shape: model’s own
shoes: Roly-Poly, Jelly Beans Ocher
jewellery: League, Wanderer set
doll: +olive+, Kokeshi doll (this is set to 0L, but you will have terrible nightmares for weeks if you take it without donating to Save Quake Japan)
poses: Izumiya, freebie pack; built into doll

location: Peaceful Forest (I saw this place on Villemo Inglewood’s blog)

What do you think?

