Fancy varieties

Fancy. I think I’ve lost my way fashionwise. And I’ve come home for a visit only to find my mother in a depression, which she hid from me, so I am not thinking clearly. Let me just say that I like these outfits, but I’m a little disappointed by the fact that they are fancy rather than inspired or crazy. It’s got to be better to go way over the top than just get dressed up.


I am blogging the Sea Hole’s Elysian Bat dress in a second colour because all of the colour-combos that Drinkenstein Sorbet did for this frock are irresistible. Usually, I see one that I like, not six! The mesh bib allows Portia to show off her cleavage or a tattoo, but the skirt is not at all sexy. I like a dress that sends a mixed message. I also like the impeccable wit of Gyorgyna Larnia’s paint-brush fascinator and the girly cool of the oxford shoes done up in roses. There’s a fuchsia version of the fascinator, and the shoes also come in other colours.


Fancy wancy. Sticks wears another lovely fascinator by LaGyo and Mother Goose’s Jeanne skin, which gives any avatar very full very shiny lips. The outfit is a combo of the deservedly popular lil goth girl dress from Awram Vie and the neckpiece from a Meghindo’s swimsuit. The puffed underskirt of the dress is actually a pair of bloomers, although they can’t be worn separately.


I love the new satin shoes by fashionably dead, which are priced at a mouthwatering 150L. I am going back for the true red pair, which will burn your eyes out. In a good way.

Credits to creators
Portia wears
dress: The Sea Hole, Elysian Bat Dress Lipstick
fascinator: LaGyo, Splatter Roses fascinator red
hair: Hami’s, Sylvia Beige (LB)
skin: Grixdale, Tegan Mint Draft Bl Cleavage
paint tattoo: Baffle!, part of The Artist set [which is brilliant!]
shoes: LaGyo, Floral oxford shoes crimson
earrings: Dark Mouse, Color Change Pearl Stud Gold (old gift)
poses: dfo!, part of luxey pack
olive Juice, Sexy Sexin on a Box

Sticks wears
dress: ][AV][, dress simple black (LB or buy in store)
neck ruffles: Meghindo’s, part of Model (VIP group gift; join fee)
fascinator: LaGyo, Peony Widow
hair: booN, FTN683 black
skin: Mother Goose’s, Jeanne A 2a
eye makeup: elegant epiffany, tm silver dream
shape: Mother Goose’s, Sienna/Suzanna
shoes: (fd), Buckle Heel Clam (NEW)
tights: Ohmai, part of Emerge outfit (not available)
ring: LaGyo, Florie Chien Ring
earrings: Anais Gaea, Black Diamond Earring (newb freebie)
poses: Del May

Thank you Gyo Larnia!

I GIMPed the third pic. I don’t understand all that I did to it. But whatever it was, it wasn’t straight out of SL.

What do you think?

