By the sea


The Sea Hole is having a big fat plus-sized sale. One colour of every item is marked down to 50L, so I took this as an opportunity to stock up on stunning basics and have a little fun with a dress that might not look right for every occasion or in every milieu. The Octo-dress inspired me to fish out one of the two octopus-themed necklaces I own. The Antique Octopus set by Primalot offers many texture changes: although the silver setting remains the same, the pearls and flowers can be coordinated with your outfit. I also dove deep into my hair folder to retrieve booN’s dreads from a veritable treasure trove of novelty ‘dos. (Are you enjoying today’s serving of cheesiness? I am so boring when I’m not grumpy that I deserve to sleep with the fishes.)


I read that Cara Bella is closing. I can’t confirm or deny the rumour. But I can tell you that many of the skins are selling for 150L. The makeups are light, fresh, and pretty.


In other skin news, Grixdale has set out Lazy Sunday skins for 65L: Teagan and Ren in the same makeup, available in two skin tones. I chose Teagan because I preferred her lips, and decided to experiment with a summer-loving darker tone than usual.


I have to thank my Flickr friend eekabutz, who turned me on to this Dimbula Rose lingerie set, which is really easy to miss. (Sorta like a CD in the days when albums were still available, it’s just too small to stand out.) There are several other lovely, and very inexpensive, sets available. Don’t forget to check the Lucky Boards for skins if you drop by the store. I also recommend Lauria’s pack of Shy poses, which I busted out so as not to scare the sheep.

Credits to creators
Look one
dress, bow, and stockings: Sea Hole, Octo-dress copper and blue (on sale for 50L till June 10)
skin: Cara Bella, Gemma Polvere Makeup 7 Freckles (150L)
shape: V.Redrose, Affy (50L and mod)
hair: booN, QQL838 brown
jewellery: Primalot, Mine Antique Octopus set (old gg)
shoes: SLink, Cassandra Heels Latte

Look two
scanties: Dimbula Rose, WH&BL sailor undies
shape: V.Redrose, Affy (50L and mod)
skin: Grixdale, Teagan 2 Honey Sparrow Cleavage (65L Lazy Sunday item today)
tat: Para Designs, Loyalty (ZPH item)
hair: Exile, Kumiko DarkSand (subo gift)
shoes: BOOM, Deck Shoes Nautical
ring: Pepper, Pieces Ring (dollarbie)

poses: Lauria, from the She’s So Shy pack

location: Cara Bella

What do you think?

