On the town or at the beach…


…this babydoll’s got you covered. I like bold colour combinations, I like terry-cloth (because of my 70s nostalgia), and I like a dress that can skew high or low, depending on the accessories. So I was delighted to unpack Hucci’s latest subo gift, the Summer Babydoll in Yellow, and I immediately went to buy another one, choosing a girlish white, blue, and pink version. Portia takes the yellow version uptown by adding the sexy Mischa sandal by LeLutka and Finesmith’s Gobi Necklace, which is a 100L RFL donation item at the Accessory Fair. Although the dress comes with an alpha to hide your butt, the skirt is not resizable, and it doesn’t look right stretched out, so I had to chop a few inches off Portia’s frame to keep her alpha from showing. I have so many variations of this shape that it weren’t no thing to make another. But you may not want to sacrifice height for public decency.


Sticks keeps her look casual for a lazy afternoon at the cottage, accessorizing with a big pair of dorky glasses (that she doesn’t really need), and a necklace with a programmable tag that reads “Vixen.” (I think that’s meant to be ironic.) Hucci’s dress is a true white, but my pics make it look grey because I like to shoot in the dark. (I like to dress in the dark, too, so that I don’t feel completely responsible for the way I look.) Sticks’ skin is Mother Goose’s Trudy III, which I just had to have. It’s 800L for five skins and a shape (not shown), with a good-quality teeth variation for each skin.


I fell hard for the orange lipsticks in Glam Affair’s current TDR offering of a Nina skin and assorted lipstick tattoos. This may be a sign of sherbet deficiency.


Awram Vie’s LB slides will protect Sticks’ pretty feet from the splinters in the floor of her Rippen beach house, which is a far-out dollarbie of a pad.

Credits to creators
City style
dress: Hucci, Summer Babydoll Dress Yellow Gift (subo gift)
necklace: Finesmith, Gobi Necklace (Accessory Fair RFL donation item)
skin: Glam Affair, Nina with lipstick tat (current TDR)
shoes: LeLutka, Mischa Dirt [I have never been so attracted to dirt. I might develop pica.]
hair: Exile, Selma Red Mix
earrings and nose stud: Anais Gaea, Black Diamond set (newbie 101 stuff)
poses: still life, from the Darling Please pack
location: Modavia II

Cottage chic
dress: Hucci, Summer Babydoll Dress White
skin: Mother Goose’s, Trudy III 5a
shape: Mother Goose’s, Sienna/Suzanna
glasses: glow studio, No lences reybey white (current TDR Blue)
slides: ][AV][, slipon black normal (LB)
hair: Miel, Mojito from the Blondes I pack
necklace: Pepper, Necklace Key to My Heart TFG (former TFG item)
pose one: Y’s House, built into chair
pose two: BRB, boyish 09
locations: BRB; La Flat, Rippen Beach Shack (dollarbie)

What do you think?

