Wrap and tie


I have a weakness for wrapped clothing. Lately I’ve coveted cool headwraps from LaGyo and Chantkare, but I resisted them because the vibrant colours that make them so gorgeous also ensure that they aren’t as versatile as plain old hair or neutral straw hats. But the charitable urge took over when I saw LeLutka’s headwrap at Hair Fair. It’s an object of rare beauty and I’d love to see them do more. I am also a fan of this fabulously vivid new TFG skin by Al Vulo, despite its being darker and more made up than my usual choices. I’m impressed by this line even though Portia is not as rawr and hawt as the typical Al Vulo customer. I think I need to get my main av a bigger personality before I dare to buy one of the regularly priced skins.


I wanted to put Portia in SMS’s new abbreviated tunic and nothing else, but I chickened out and covered her up with the bottom half of Milk Motion’s Seasons Hunt bikini. Now that you know how I make my styling decisions you can recreate the pleisure look in the comfort of your own puritanistic home.


Sweetest Goodbye is having a final half-off sale, and I was chuffed to find this sexy wrap top in a subdued palette and a pair of beautifully detailed cropped leather pants that remind me of the “sculptural” trousers of the New Wave 80s.


I couldn’t have put these looks together without SLink’s Marie Roman Sandals, which are new to my inventory, but I didn’t give them the attention they deserve. You should buy your own pair to get a closer look.

Portia wears
skin: al vulo, pollon summer pink cleavage peach TFG (current TFG item)
top: SMS, Belted Tunic Sunny for TDR (NEW; current TDR)
bikini: Milk Motion, My itsi bitsi bikini (Seasons Hunt item)
headscarf: LeLutka, Grace Scarf (Hair Fair item, not available)
jewellery: League, Wanderer Oak set
poses: BRB and SLC AO

Stones wears
top: SG, Happy Mania Black (50% off)
pants: SG, Bombom Cream (50% off)
sandals: SLink, Marie Roman Sandals Brown
hair: Heart Softens, Hair Pray Latte (recent gg)
skin: al vulo, cloe bohemienne milk (former TFG item)
bracelet: TFG, gift group special summer edition (current TFG)
guitar: u.f.o, acoustic collabo korean song (gacha)
poses: Apple Spice Store, from the Sexy Poses pack and PDA not available (ty Apple!)

GIMP slobbered on these pics

2 thoughts on “Wrap and tie

What do you think?

