Do not go gentle into that goldenrod knit


Keep your earth tones. Portia’s out to stop traffic. That’s right, I’m sticking with the brights. And I’m loving this ladylike look. Believe me, I fought it with funky tights and clunky boots, but I relented and followed the lead of the classy but cool jewellery from Chantkare and Elemental Earth Designs. The sensual Kiowa set is available in a variety of gemstones in the Earth section of Jewelery Fair. I saw the Chantkare necklace on another blogger and fell for the colours as much as the design. Appealing colour combos are my bliss.


All women’s and men’s skins and makeups are on sale at Dutch Touch for an unspecified length of time. The starter pack for the Fay skin seen here would usually be 1350L, but it’s currently 350L. Lipstick and makeup packs are half price at 250L. Individual skins in older lines like River are on sale for 250L. I am taking this opportunity to stock up on the darker skins that I usually pass up, on account of parsimony, for the pales. Iki Ikarus’ dark skin tones are the best I’ve seen.


Twice in the last week I have tped on top of someone wearing the same hair. Last night, at a sim I thought no one knew about, I spied Mao Melody shooting the exact same Secret Store skirt. Portia has become a trendoid…and I like it.

Credits to creators
NB: the Jewelry Fair LMs give you the actual locations of the stands. You will probably have to do one or two preliminary TPs before getting where you want to go. The Earth sim is impossible to navigate because it all looks the same, so keep these coordinates handy.
necklace: Chantkare, Diskette Necklace f/2011 v1 (bought this at MFW)
amber jewels: EED, part of Kiowa Set Amber (available at Jewelry Fair; ty Sirena Penucca!)
skirt: Secret Store, Pencil Skirt Bamboo (Fashionably Late)
top: W&B, Cole Boatneck Tall Poppy
skin: Dutch Touch, Fay Fudge Basic CL2 EBBlack (starters pack) (on sale for 350L)
hair: lamb, Girlfriend in a Coma Ink (Collabor88)
shoes: LPD, Blush Satin Wine (ty Nevery!)
poses: one and two—Just a Pose, from the GYRO pt 2 pack [designed to showcase jewellery] (available at Jewelry Fair; ty Glam Boa!); three—estetica, Junk in My Trunk
GIMPed, innit

What do you think?

