Take me away


Fresh out of the bedroom at TFG, Chantkare’s Glass Candy Dress is as sexy and frisky as it is autumnal. The skirt, which is resizable, looks a bit odd if your av is just standing there looking dumb, as mine is wont to do. But with a dynamic pose, the skirt makes for a gorgeous picture. Shoot it yourself and see! On Tuesday, I promised to do a post about tastefulness, and I will, but right now the colours in Chantkare’s dress allow me to pay homage to my olive raincoat, which I lost in a taxi yesterday. Cut curvily, it fit me perfectly, it was adult without being corporate, Canadian-made and discounted at Winners. In short, it was a find. I spent the last week swanning around in it with great pleasure and anticipating wearing it to professional events. I managed to carry it over my arm through hours of travel and then lost it as I arrived at my mother’s home. I feel as though my faculties are failing me. Why can’t I keep track of things?


This luminous skin is Jaliah by Dutch Touch. Jaliah resembles Fiep and Mensje in her youthfulness and pink undertones. Portia’s multi-coloured eyes are a new gift from Poetic Colors.

Credits to creators
Chantkare, Glass Candy Dress Dark (current TFG)
Chantkare, Diskette Necklace [my best necklace, bar none]
Chantkare, Pony Around Ring Group Gift
ISON, Kabuki Crocodile Tote Bronze [my best bag, bar none]
Dutch Touch, Jaliah Starters Pack Dark (350L on sale now)
Poetic Colors, autumn moon medium dark (freebie)
LeLutka, Rykiel from the dark reds pack
SLink, Cassandra Forest
pose one by es’cusi is a Red Letter Hunt gift
pose by .teasoup is not available
pics were GIMPed
Portia waited for the aliens on The Mother Road
Please click on the pics to see them beautifully bigged up!

What do you think?

