Irritable hipster

Oh what can ail thee hipster fine,
if not the cold that shakes mankind?
Yon Lucky Boards in Seoul City
scorn the likes of Paul and me.
The boards do groan with U’s and Z.
Thou’ll scarce espy a lowly E.
To court such luck I murder time.
But wins this cute would ease my mind.
(That’s right, shadows and poetry in one post. Who said I’d never the jump the shark?)


I love the look of the new skin from JesyLilo, which is based on some pics of a super-shiney RL model named Heather. I especially like the Heather lipsticks, which include a couple of near-nude colours and a smooth gold-yellow in addition to the ones you see in this post. The electric purple eye-shadow with a bright coral lip and fantastic gold-red brows is my favourite look. Burley’s new Bella hairdo is aptly named, and it looks amazing in the reds pack, which offers six shades. The hairband is colour change and the hair is resizable, which is good because it was too snug for my av, whose head is actually on the small side.


Out of the box, the new Basha necklace from hate me and eat me is the kind of jewellery that only one’s lover gets close enough to see. But Portia doesn’t have a lover, and neither do I, so I blowed it up real good with the resize menu. And I am going to keep blowing it up until one of us bursts.

Credits to creators
Long shot
*JeSyLiLO*:::Heather:::*LightSkin*J2*BT and *JeSyLiLO*:::Teeth:::*Teeth + Gloss in the Heather pack (NEW; ty Lilo Glom!)
[BURLEY]_Bella_Red04 (NEW)
h.m.a.e.m. – basha earrings – earth and h.m.a.e.m. – basha necklace – earth (NEW; ty Riri Bazar!)
Blah. (My SweetHeart Pullover) Caramel (current FTLO Black Market)
Blah. (My Sweet Lingerie – Nutty) (old Mushroom Hunt gift)
Blah. (My Giraffe Hat) (Subscribe Gift)
(Milk Motion) My wool high waist panty beige (recent 50LF)
{SMS} Lace Leggins Brown (recent Fashionably Late)
*GF* Heart-Dot Socks :KneeHigh: -green- (freebie)
NINU :: Apache boots. (TFG gg)
Maitreya Leather Satchel * Mustard (shoulder) (MESH; recent 50LF)

closeup one:
*JeSyLiLO*:::Heather:::*LightSkin*J2*BT
closeup two:
*JeSyLiLO*:::Heather:::*LightSkin*J1*BT
both:
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4 (came with a skin)
Ohmai for Collabor88, A Lil’ Foxy Arctic Fox (no longer available)

all poses: marukin, muji pack
locations: Bonne Chance and My UglyDorothy in Seoul City

GIMP was needed for the long shot, but the closeups are almost untouched. Please demo skins in your preferred light before buying!

What do you think?

