This is where I get off

Seven hours. That’s how much time I spent yesterday commuting to and from the university in order to deliver 75 minutes of content and hold a lonely office hour. I only do this twice a week, so the absurdity is going to get to me before the mileage does. Even if I’m reading on the train, it feels as though I am in a state of near non-existence. Despite what I said the other day about the sexiness of commuter rail, the only way to endure that long a journey is to put one’s desires on hold. Unfortunately, that feels a lot like depression, which I am struggling against, trying to beat so that I can regain my power to write and my confidence in myself. And thus get a better job.


As you can see, I am back today with more dresses from the latest release at Priss. Erin Winterwolf’s palette and textures are lovely as always. In the first picture, Portia wears the Ish Bow-Tie Dress in coal. Here she sports a combo of the Chung Belted Dress in moss with the scarf and sleeves from the Ish dress in red. Portia’s hair is an awesome dip-dye job by fashionably dead, available at Collabor88 with a cool white face tattoo.

Credits to creators
Thanks to Erin Winterwolf of Priss.
Look one
Priss, Ish Bow-Tie dress in Coal (NEW)
Priss, Bow-Side Leather Pumps in Choco (NEW)
Jane, lil piggies tights.fuzzy.pr mahogany (not so old subo gift)
Le Poppycock, Carpet Bag Sky Father (gacha)
Olive Juice, Clever Girl and No Pants Lance pack (store is closing so poses are 25L a piece and packs are half price)
Look two
Priss, Chang Belted Dress in Moss [modded] (NEW)
Priss, Ish Bow-Tie Dress in Red [modded] (NEW)
December, Glasses no.76 for Cafe Hunt (Cafe Hunt item)
Throughout
Mother Goose’s, Sasha shape and Sasha4Teeth (sold together)
Mother Goose’s, pointed lashes 2 (LB)
fd, Michelle Tea Mexico (at Collabor88)
Olive Juice, Hipster Male pack (store is closing so poses are 25L a piece and packs are half price)

location: Boystown subway
I GIMPed. In the second pic I made the dip-dye colours more intense.

What do you think?

