Are we not men? We are dip-dye!


Today is the last day for the Seasons Gacha, which means you have about fifteen hours to top my rare gacha win of epoque’s awesomely named Tamed Flames hairdo. It’s only 50L a play, and I am itching to try again for the blue and greige one. Anyone who wants my extra mint version is welcome to ask me for it. I used to randomly send extra gacha items to bloggers or strangers wearing cute outfits. But sometimes not even your best friend wants a grey sweatband reading “Hammer Time.” Portia’s nose chain is new at TDR from Glow Studio. It’s resizable, and it includes another version with a large earring attached.


I went nuts this week at the Curio sale at Truth District, buying not only Pout 2, with my fave makeup shown here, but also Summer, which I’d never demoed before. Sometimes in order to stop myself buying stuff in SL, I tally up the real-world dollars cost. Sometimes I avoid that little exercise. Those are the naughty fun times. I was going to say it’s like having sex with a stranger, but it’s not. It’s like having sex period. (If I remember correctly.) The lamb necklace that Portia wears here is one of the most beautiful pieces I’ve seen in SL and it’s free, a group gift from Ey:No.


I love the smell of pomanders, which I associate with Christmas, and which take a f*ck of a long time to make. This tray is the latest gg from December. Portia’s fd hair and Sea Hole skirt are available for a few more days at Collabor88. Don’t get so drunk on the smell of oranges pierced with cloves that you neglect to pick up these goodies. Oh, and just in case you think I didn’t struggle to get these shadows, think again. Exodus is now crashing my Mac Crash Logger as well as itself. I guess that’s what passes for a sense of humor.

Credits to creators
The 1%
(epoque hair) Hibernation I – Tamed Flames [RARE nyah! nyah!] (Seasons Gatcha)
{mon tissu} Prudence Cardigan – Orange
[ glow ] studio – Aztec Nose Chain (wo beads) (TDR)
Curio, :GP: Moonbeam [Dark] Summer-Humid 2
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4
Label Motion, Noel pack

The 99%
(fd) Lopsided Lilly – Sweden (comes with freckle tat) (Collabor88)
*Fishy Strawberry* Impromptu Cardigan Tangerine M – Brown Belt (MESH ALERT)
The Sea Hole – Heron Skirt – Dusted (Collabor88)
Curio, :GP: Moonbeam [Dark] Pout 2-Indulged 2 [my fave of the pack]
[EY:NO] Vintage Lamb Necklace (Groupgift)
December, Pomanders Tray (gg)
[LeLutka]-Pow Pumps (Tan)
::Mother Goose’s::. socks-autumn 01 (UPDATE: LB at SGB location only; check profile of Milok Hermit for TP)
::UH::GemStone eye G04
Label Motion, Noel pack (combined with the December gg)

location: the cafe at Warrumbungles
I barley GIMPed.

What do you think?

