Zip it good


New goodies at The Gallery Gift Shop include some ingenious zippers from Lucky #7. One pack gives you four options for your av’s back, and the other contains silver and black versions of unzipped eyelashes, which you can see in the photo below. TGGS is looking for new artists to sell their wares, so if you are interested in joining the likes of Isy Winslet and Gabrielle Swindlehurst, contact Shortcake Sugarplum.


Portia wears the Valentine’s Day VIP group gift from Meghindo’s, which features a delectable pearl-pink mesh skirt. This little number isn’t little. It’s not for small avs or for people who are embarrassed by an audaciously firm, elevated and frankly fetishistic derriere. (I say derriere, not butt, because this is couture, darling.)


Mynerva is open again! I almost left the group because I was out of slots, and then three days later, KAPOW, two new gifts for members. The first is a natural look, which I will feature soon. This one is a little kookier, with spotty freckles. Discounted old skins are available for purchase in a bargain attic skybox. No, I did not GIMP in that one open eye. My magic eye controller got a little punchy. I hope it does more wrong things.

I can’t keep track of all the changes I’ve made in viewer use. I gave up Phoenix when I got sick of being told it found “mangled code upstream.” I’m enjoying the latest version of Firestorm. However, it is not robust enough to let me shoot with shadows enabled. I really appreciate the fact that when it has inexplicable crashes, it sends a very polite apology message. Exodus now crashes the moment I enable shadows. So I have had to resort to GASP the official viewer to shoot shadows! I’m finding it a good all-purpose viewer, but I can’t get it to recognize the Windlight settings I tried adding in the application and library folders. This will be a deal-breaker because my personal settings are my faves, and I worked damn hard to make them. The very latest official viewer update will not give me shadows on my Mac, so I am using the second to last version.

Credits to creators
[ #7 ] .Zippoh. zipper sculpted lashes (black) (at TGGS; ty Shortcake Sugarplum)
[ #7 ] .Zippoh. stars or diamond zipper.sculpted.corset [showing black and double black versions] (at TGGS; ty Shortcake Sugarplum)
~Mynerva~GG Milena Cream Preview and ~Mynerva~GG Full Face Makeup (gg; small fee to join)
{Meghindo’s} ~ Valentine’s Day VIP gg (fee to join)
::LC:: Creme Gold Pumps (gg)
booN FNQ123 hair black
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4
poses by xbordeaux
GIMP went to town on these pics

What do you think?

