Fashion for Life (or only for today)


Don’t think I haven’t wanted to blog the Whor* Cout*re Fair. It’s true that it’s not really my thing. (Cou*ure, I mean. C*uture is not my thing.) But my failure to get my who*e on is mostly a matter of time and money budgeting. I hope that all my big-sad-lipped, big-baaad-hipped readers will accept today’s outfit as a make-good. (I love the way you *hores look and dress. Please continue to sport your angry tattoos and towering heels.) Portia’s hot dress from Paperbag is the second and last of the donation items I picked up at Fashion For Life, which underwhelmed me this year. I like the variety of fabrics in this little number: the brown nylon (?) shoulders tone down the potent cocktail of a shiny black skirt and matte pink zebra bodice. Fleshtone’s uberluxe Vanity Studded cuffs make it clear that my av isn’t just anybody’s slave. They’re partly customizable, allowing you to change each of the five individual studs to gold, silver, or onyx leather.


What I like about the Virtual Decay sim—in addition to the leaning Mies towers, which make me giggle—is the feeling of walking into a circa 1970 photorealist painting. I should have outfitted Portia to look similarly painted, but I had this idea that the Illusory skin and Mikan hair work well together, even though they shouldn’t, and I had to see it in a picture. Which I will probably cringe at in six two months time.

Credits to creators
Paperbag. A Rose (Fashion for Life donation item) Handy sims/stores listing
Fleshtone :: Vanity Studded Cuffs (NEW; ty Gisele and StevenZ.!)
Kosh, Oversa necklace [male and female versions included]
[Ill] Illusory Skin – Love_Caramel – Organic (Collabor88)
*mikan_hair_Ai_raibow (Epoch Legend item, not available)
Belote – Black Stocking – Ripped
RONSEM* Ripped Leggings – black
Poetic Colors, eyes by LL – bali sunset – small
poses: PDA, Black Forest Collabor88: March pack (Collabor88); Glitterati, Headshot 3 pack
location: Virtual Decay

GIMP got into the pudding.

What do you think?

