Today my heart swings


I followed the crowd to the new Celoe store in the stunning Mayafir sim and bought the most restrained version of the Kyra jumpsuit, partly because I liked it best, but also because I didn’t want to blog the one everyone else blogged. I needed to numb both halves of my brain and one of my kidneys to pay 510L for the Kyra. (The other kidney should have got me more than 200L, but I was in a hurry. And I’m told it went to a good home.) I have a better strategy for checking out the new Mon Tissu store. If I enable shadows and depth of field, turn on anisotropic filtering and VBO, and then pump anti-aliasing up to a heart-stopping 8x, I will crash before I spend any money.


Portia’s glamorous shoes are a group gift from Stella. Try as I might, I could not get the HUD to tint both sides of the foot the same colour. So I gave up on matching flesh and settled for two shades of turquoise. Anyone want to reveal the secret of this HUD? Or are you just going to point and laugh at my av’s feet? You really can’t laugh at her tattoo. Superbia’s lady-faces for your arms are wicked cool.


A favourite necklace from LaGyo is perfect with this outfit, but, with both halves of my brain and one of my kidneys still frozen, I didn’t notice I’d lost the jewellery half way into the shoot. The Skinnery’s new Sagal skin is gorgeous in the darkest tone. It reminds me that I’m looking forward to the new dark skins from Dutch Touch, which should be appearing soon.

Credits to creators
[celoe.kyra.suit.drift.XS] (NEW; MESH ALERT)
shoes: STELLA LOD 700 ** (group gift in store)
The Skinnery, Sagal glam rock ebony
cStar Limited – Underline Me Eyeliner from the 8 Bold Eyeliners (ty Unico Solo!)
SuPerBia Tattoo – Not Words – Medium
LaGyo_Ewa ram neklace bronze
LaGyo_Shield Rings Copper
[LeLutka]-RYKIEL hair – Jessica
poses: Superbia, Metal Chic pack; Glitterati, It’s a Formality pack
location: upstairs at fi*friday
I GIMPed, but I didn’t inhale.

What do you think?

