Soaring like the sun


You’re wondering, I know you are, how Portia ended up in a hoodie this youthful and peppy. Last week, when I was home for break, the cute guy whom I went out of my way trying to befriend sat right next to me at Starbucks and said absolutely nothing. Then he trotted past me in the neighbourhood mall, where I thought I was safe from humiliation, with yet another blonde. My first SL reaction was to buy a feathered cape. As in “Fu*k you, I have a cape.” But then I needed to say “F*ck you, I am the soarin’ sun.” Thank you Candy Mountain for giving me that option…in mesh, no less.


Portia’s fabulous new boots, the Those Boots from h.m.a.e.m, are so glam that I half expected Elton John to pop out of them. Portia is showing off two of the colours on offer, Goldie and Bluette. Her Cheshire Cat bag is the WTG prize in the RMK sim Alice Hunt. This is a tough hunt. At any given time, there are only about three bouncing grey bunnies in the sim, or under it (hint hint). (Bunnies, it seems, do not breed as quickly as zombies.) There are enough competitors to give you about a one-in-three chance of snagging the ticket that the bunny eventually drops. But that ticket may or may not get you the item that you want. I was ready to eat rabbit for breakfast, lunch and dinner after spending a lot of time on the hunt and never getting the ticket for Dimbula Rose’s snazzy Red Queen dress. HINT HINT. Anyway, the delicious bag from WTG offers six possible attachment points. And the colour of the cat’s eyes can be changed via menu.


Today’s post responds to Harlow Heslop’s challenge to run unedited pics. Other than repairs, I don’t usually do a lot of post-processing. Unless I get into Pixlr, and then we all end up with chocolate smeared across our faces. What I’ve not done today is eliminate the lines that SL and my graphics card dole out as my punishment for being greedy. I used the CalWL Windlight setting and shot in Exodus. Portia’s skin is one of two newish LBs at Mother Goose’s. The second skin is tanned as well as discreetly tattooed on the cheek.

Credits to creators
h.m.a.e.m – those boots – bluette (on the left foot) (NEW; ty Riri Nini!)
h.m.a.e.m – those boots – goldie (on the right foot) (NEW; ty Riri Nini!)
. Candy Mountain . soarin’ sonny hoodie . (M – L) (was a weekend special)
+:+WTG+:+ **The Cheshire Cat** baggage[R-arm] (Alice Hunt gift; hunt runs till the end of the month)
AOHARU_BowWideDenimPants_LightBlue
/Wasabi Pills/ Monique2 Mesh Hair – (BOOBS) – Orchid (ty Miss Lemon!)
.::Mother Goose’s::. ArieL(LB) (LB)
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4
Gato, Zebra Glasses UP (old hunt gift)
poses one and two from PDA’s Starlust gacha, pack 1
location: Inaka
UNGIMPed and unembarrassed

What do you think?

