Puk rocks

I’m declaring this look a triumph over myself. In real life, I always pair black pants or shirt with a colorful item because it saves me worrying about coordinating colours. In real life, I have to force myself to pay thirty bucks for a belt instead of eleven, and that belt is so black and stiff that it screams prison guard. When I went to buy the divine Siobhan Skirt at Urbana, I was terrified of the unusual colour combos, convinced that I would never be able to match any of them. But fd’s Triangle Tee allowed me to rock the “Rawr” combo. How I managed to take things one step further by adding an orange-red belt is a mystery. Maybe I unconsciously stole it from another blogger or a cereal box or a subway car.


The Mayfair sim is pure class. I wanted Portia to appear equally above reproach. I was trying to channel Mokatana Boa, who is extraordinarily chic. But Portia started hitting slinky poses from Glitterati and ended up looking like some kind of New (Again) Wave streetwalker. (Did you know there’s a sale at Glitterati until Pose Fair starts in mid-April?) I am extremely envious of bloggers who are able to create pleasing and “correct”-looking relationships between their avs and city streets without Photoshopping two images into one. If anyone wants to do a tutorial sharing her/his secrets I’d be forever grateful. In Mayfair especially, I find it nearly impossible to keep Portia’s head from appearing to bash into the horizontal bits on the building façades. (Way to show off my command of architectural terminology, eh?)


Last but not least is Puk, the VIPs-only skin just released by Iki Ikarus, who is back at Dutch Touch. Everything Portia is wearing in this pic is part of the Puk pack. The pack says this is the basic Puk, but it includes seven lipsticks. I did not see any eye makeups in the store. The pack, which costs 650L, also includes the Puk shape. The palest and darkest of the Puk skins—which don’t range to African tones—are very pink, so I chose the tanned skin, which is less rosy and more to my taste. Time was the word “tanned” would make me TP away. I am growing SLup.

Credits to creators
urbana. Siobhan Skirt Rawr S [MESH] (New!)
(fd) Triangle Tee (Black)
[ glow ] studio Please me set
Le Poppycock, French Pop Tote Jazz a go go (39L gacha)
Voix//KnotBelt -Red
::dUTCH tOUCH:: ::pUK:: tANNED – (Bare) CLA FR (NEW! VIPs only, fee to join)
::DT:: ::pUK:: Lips – Nr3. [and Nr5. in the medium shot]
::dUTCH tOUCH:: AddOns – Moles and Xtra Freckles (face)
::dUTCH tOUCH:: AddOns – EyeLashes plus Kohl
:dUTCH tOUCH:: AddOns – EyeLashes
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4
.: vive9 :. Charlie in S&M Rooted
SLink Aveela Stiletto Herringbone
Glitterati, Model pose pack 230-239 and Headshot 3 pack
location: Mayfair
GIMPed for your pleasure

What do you think?

