Like some heroine

There’s no excuse for not looking amazing this weekend. If you’re feeling charitable, you should visit the Wear Gray for a Day event and buy Glam Affair’s lovely grey Leah skin, a 100% donation item for 699L. There are also 100% donation eye makeups priced at 120L each. If, on the other hand, you’re feeling cheap, you should head to Euphoria, where SHI’s Black Leather Jacket is on sale for 50L. Many other shops are participating in the pre-spring event. There are LMs on the Euphoria blog, but some of the shops listed there have not set out items. (Like grr.) Finally, if your’e feeling horsey, you can pop into h.m.a.e.m at the Cupcakes sim to pick up this kinky bridle in black, brown or pink.


I have a list of demands to share with those of you who have power to change things in SL. Number 1) In Viewer 3, I shop on Mid and shoot photos on Ultra. Every time I change this setting, I have to reset my volume LOD factor. In Firestorm, I can do this on the Graphics preferences menu. Please Boss Linden, add one little button to the Graphics menu so that I don’t have to curse your name three or four times a day. Number 2) I have refrained from complaining about paying for demos, but I recently found myself paying 1L for a demo for a mesh item. Asking us to pay for a demo for something unmodifiable, expensive, and still in the experimental phase is not okay. I was hopping mad when the demos I reluctantly paid for showed me that these were the worst-fitting mesh items I’ve tried in weeks. Because I’d paid to find this out, I was not as patient as usual when it came to trying to make Portia’s body fit the clothes. Please creators, consider not charging for demos! That goes triple for mesh-wear.

I think my av may have mistaken her shoes for twin gods. Let’s leave her to worship in peace.

Credits to creators
s H I Black Leather Jacket (50L at Euphoria through April 8)
h.m.a.e.m. – bridles for hair – black (NEW and only at Cupcakes; ty Riri!)
h.m.a.e.m. – fu(n)k you shoes- cipria (ty Riri!)
-Glam Affair- Leah Grey skin BL (NEW; at Wear Gray for a Day)
Mad’ – Flakes Lips – Red (NEW; at Easter Market)
Cheap Makeup Lashes (Babs) 8
(amper) queen butterfly : lashes (not available)
*Fishy Strawberry* Lace Cycling Pants – Black (part of fatpack at current TDR)
Emery, Skirt Pleated Victoria color block (old TDR methinks)
Fleshtone :: Resistance Thigh-High Socks
fri. – Basic.Turtleneck (Charcoal)
fri. – wide waist belt spice
[ef] YOWO l Hair – [Hair Attachment]
booN gathered raised hairbase black
[EY:NO] Dressed Stone Ring l (Texturechange)
poses: Croire and Gola

What do you think?

