Alas, poor Yorick


It’s been a long week. I had to do some overnights in the small town where I teach. On the first night, stranded in the hotel on campus, where one can’t get food after 5PM, I found myself too tired to walk to town to eat and unable to log in to SL for the first time in ages. I think I spent most of the evening trying to log in and finally gave up and fell asleep early. Since then, I’ve been out of fashion sorts and taking pix that turn good outfits bad. I don’t know where Portia would go in this outfit, but I do recommend everything she’s wearing. The ghoulicious I Was a Queen jewels from h.m.a.e.m. come in gold and silver versions, and the earrings are resizable in case you want bigger bling. I found out that CStar is doing a monthly horoscope-themed gacha when I spied this oddball Miss Taurus skin on another blogger. There are about eight winnable versions of the skin, half with a black body, half regular. And there’s also a shape. The gacha starts at 1L and increases 1L every day, so this month’s skin was priced at 14L today, and last month’s Miss Aries skin was still a steal at 44L. The Miss Aries skin comes with a set of completely straight eyebrows, which are a rare thing in SL, and in RL, for that matter, so you may want to invest just for the opportunity to make your av look sad.

Credits to creators
/Wasabi Pills/ Teeloh Mesh Hair – (BOOBS) – Black coffee (NEW; at Fantasy Faire; ty Miss Lemon!)
h.m.a.e.m. – i was a queen earings – n.01 (NEW; ty Riri!)
h.m.a.e.m. – i was a queen -headpiece- n.02 (NEW; ty Riri!)
cStar Limited – Miss Taurus Black 2012 – Shine – A Cup
AnTi-Social – Galaxy Leggings Glitter Nebula (NEW; ty Apple Spice!)
:[P]:-Astreia Sweater [XS-S]://Grey Flights (MESH ALERT; was a Wear Gray item)
pose: Apple Spice, Abstract Pack 01-010 (at Pose Fair; ty Ms. Spice!)

I GIMPed him, Horatio.

What do you think?

