Shockwaves


Culture Shock is coming May 4th! I have to say that from what I’ve seen, which is not everything, the shopping is awesome. All the creators are displaying new wares that won’t be available at their stores during the run of Culture Shock. And there are oodles of gorgeous charity items with 100% or 50% donations to support Médecins sans frontières (Doctors without Borders). In this post, the exotic Byrn Dress from Bliss Couture and Finesmith’s perfect Safari necklace, with dramatic back detail, are donation items. You can change the metal and the size of the necklace. The sweet G Field shoes and the incredible pose from OOO Studio are gifts! You will also find a gift pair of Wellington boots at GOS and a gift set of cocktail rings at Sn@tch.


There are about a hundred other events starting this week. Before I lose my mind trying to keep track of them, I want to show you LpD’s special edition Natalia skin for Fashion Limited. This could sell out at any moment, so don’t finish reading this sentence if you like it. (Do you see those dappled lips?! I can’t stop staring at them.) At Structure Your Skin, AnnaA is offering her Helena shape, seen here, which comes with a lovely skin. The mouth is muted and the eyes are ringed with a fine line of shocking metallic pink.


When it comes to shopping at Culture Shock, I am following my rule for SLife on a budget: if it’s for charity, there is no budget. That may mean that I can’t have everything that catches my eye. But if it’s going to help others, as well as enhance my digital wardrobe, Ima put my stingy self in a genie bottle and donate till I drop. (It’s okay, stingy me doesn’t need much space.)

Credits to creators
Thank you to all the creators! LMs for Culture Shock will follow when the event opens
*Bliss Couture* Byrn Sculpted Dress (100%, 290L)
FINESMITH Safari Back necklace (50%, 325L)
::[annaA]:: Body Shape “Helena” ~ SYSP (at Structure Your Skin this month; ty Anna!)
*LpD* Skins – *Natalia* Special Ed. (at Fashion Limited; ty Nevery!)
::UH::GemStone eye G04 (old gift)
*GF* Strap Shoes “Alex” -patent:yellow(Tstrap) (gift at Culture Shock)
::Exile:: Rivers Run:Marone
ooo Studio, Allegory freebie (the whole Allegory pack is 100% donation for 250L)
Magnifique, Model Pose 63
location: Urban Decay
GIMP wuz here. Please demo all skins!

What do you think?

