Get up off that couch…


…so I can turn it into a summer dress. That’s right. I love the fabrics in this post, but they do remind me of things I sat on when I was a kid. And drapes. And Florida, which I also visited as a kid. Florida had sun and sand, sure, but it was also the land of the heaped buffet. The sight of all that “free” food boggled my Canadian brain. My brother and I went nuts for the assorted danishes, which seemed custom-designed to hold their warmth. There’s nothing like the feeling of Danish icing slowly cooling under your fingers. It’s probably the American Southwest I should be thinking of when I look at these fabrics, but I traveled there as an adult, so the food had calories and cost actual money.


The one thing you need to know today is that Aleida Rhode is closing her eponymous shop so that she can pursue RL opportunities. This means that her Natalie Croco Pumps, which I own in many of Aleida’s distinctive colours, are deeply discounted, like everything else in her shops for women and men. See that, men, I threw you a bone danish. You do exist!

Credits to creators
Casual
*Ninia* Retro off-shoulder blouse 5 (M) (at fi.friday)
(TokiD) artisan shorts (sack) (S) (only available in other patterns since these were a PT special)
*Dura* The 2nd year Anniversary hair (Sienna) (free to group members with tag activated)
+9 Summer Thumb Sandal (LB)
[PF] PERSONA Skins – Bollywood Sunset (dkbrow/teeth) (Culture Shock item, not available as far as I know)
miel – CHUM bracelet
miel – FRIENDO bracelet
miel – SHA EARRINGS

Dressy
CHANTKARE SHAGGYLICIOUS DRESS M adobo blue MESH (at Collabor88)
FINESMITH drop of Turquoise (hunt gift for VIP members; 365L to join)
FINESMITH KOSH BRACELET MINT (hunt gift for VIP members; 365L to join)
ALEIDA Natalie croco pumps – cosmic yellow (store is closing soon; can you say DISCOUNT?)
[e] Looking – Brown 04
[PF] PERSONA Skins – Bollywood Sunset (dkbrow/teeth) (Culture Shock item, not available as far as I know)

poses: !bang
GIMP stayed in the yard today

What do you think?

