Creatures kissing in the rain


To be a teenager in the 80s. Tatianna Faulkes was one of the first creators to sign me on as a blogger. So I was extra sad to hear this week that she will be closing Fab.Pony at the end of August. Until then, and this is the “maybe I won’t sulk in my room listening to The Cure” part, all clothing and hair and makeup and nails are 30L, and all poses are 40L. I love Fab.Pony’s geometric hairdos, and I adore the colour combo in this dress. (Of course, stripes in SL turn into zigzags and make GIMPing a test of sanity. I passed. Just.) In the 80s I wore a pair of shoes with toes almost as pointy as these. I have been trying to track down Periquita’s zillion-colour-changing Funny Girl Flats for months, and I finally found them hiding in a corner of a shared shop in Tarakaduka.


I almost skipped the new Limited Bazaar at Euphoria because I assumed that limited edition meant overpriced! I was so wrong. This freckled, make-up free Mojo skin was only 150L. It looks cute on Sina, a new shape from AnnaA designed to be worn with Mother Goose’s Moran skin. Finally, Riri Ninni proves to be indefatigable with another delightful release of paper airplane earrings and necklace. Turn down the stereo and you can hear them jingle.

Credits to creators
FAB.PONY “Diplo” Dress (Charcoal/Berries) (30L)
FAB.PONY “Skylar” Hair -Nutmeg- (30L)
::[annaA]:: Body Shape “Sina” (NEW; ty Anna!)
MOJO – noMarylin. (Limited Bazaar)
*JeSyLiLO*:::Eyeshadows:::*ColorFull 1 (comes with Scarlett skin, which will be released during Vanity Fair; ty Lilo!)
h.m.a.e.m. – my paper plane collier (NEW; ty Riri!)
h.m.a.e.m. – my paper plane earing (NEW; ty Riri!)
.:Periquita Funny Girl Flats (colour change)
set: Nuwiggles Forever Alone (not available)
GIMPed for good measure

What do you think?

