Dewey decimal diva


A blogger found this cosy little library, and we all stampeded to pose among the litrachur. It is now so crowded that in order to get an aisle to myself, I had to bonk avatars over their heads with an old version of the condensed Oxford English Dictionary. I always knew that thing would come in handy some day. Unlike me in RL, Portia does not go to the library looking like a knowledge-hungry slob. She’s dressed to impress in Sunday, the latest release from Nevery Lorakeet of Les Petits Détails. The top and skirt set come in beige, white and black versions. Portia wears the black ensemble and opts for the transparent top instead of the opaque version. I know that some SLadies don’t like to show off their bodies, but Ms. Lorakeet’s outfits are always tastefully revealing. In other news, HOD just moved, and in order to celebrate they have discounted some recent releases. The Compassion set includes a chest piercing in the shape of a heart, which I was too weirded out to use. I don’t really like the sentimentality of hearts, and chest piercings look as though they go through bone as well as flesh, making me feel a little queasy.


My RL home needs furniture. The main room is long, so everything is pushed back against the walls. The couch faces the TV; and a row of boxes stacked with magazines and other ephemera faces an ugly kitchen table, which I use as a dumpsite for the dozen things I need to detach from my person when I arrive home. When I imagine furnishing this area, I can’t see shelves and a nice bistro table. All I want, really really want, is two more couches. Visiting this SL library, I realized that that’s because I used to study in a hall furnished with twenty differently ratty couches. My idea of bliss is settling in to read on a different sofa each day. And then falling asleep.

Credits to creators
*LpD* – *Sunday* Skirt Smoke (MESH – Size S) comes with *LpD* – *Sunday* Top Black Transparent (MESH – Size S) (NEW; ty Nevery!)
– .HoD. – Compassion Piercing Set Prt. 1 – Razor (on sale for a few days..run Lola run)
.:* LOULOU&CO *:. – Necklace :: TEA TIME :: (FOTA hunt item, 5L)
IT GIRLS -Daph Pale / Light Brows
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4
Vestigium – Chinese Rituals [Us] III (I love tats with ladies’ faces on the arms)
(fd) Saturday – Blonde 4
(Milk Motion) My glitter tote bag (medium) (at TDR)
Debrah’s “Coty” HighHeels Black Snake
lassitude & ennui Opulence pearls bracelet (If I Were Rich hunt gift)
poses: dfo, no fear pack
adorable library
GIMP cleans up the mess.

What do you think?

