Peached, not bleached


I didn’t set out to create an outfit for a sweaty rendezvous in an alleyway at Urban Decay. But that’s what I get for pairing BOOM’s mesh Miami pants in the Margarita shade with a low-cut mesh tank from Epic. The tank features a geisha with a decidedly post-coital smile. I bought it at Fashion Voodoo, and so far it isn’t in the main store. After refusing to pay 180L for a comparable tank from another line featured at FV, I was thrilled to snag a three-pack of Japanese cartoon tanks for only 85L. Thank you Jade Winthorpe for your sticker sanity! Thanks also to photographer and blogger Annan Adored, who is very generously sharing with the world her Windlight settings. I installed them right away and started to play, but user erring ensued. Methinks Ms. Adored has skills that can’t be downloaded. Either that, or the chocolate-almond croissant crumbs finally made their way to my graphics card.

Portia’s fetching Reverie hairdo from LaViere is new at FAMEshed. I love the way Azure Electricteeth took a crazy colour and made it wearable by mixing it with a golden blonde. It’s actually quite a bit peachier in-world. (Please note that there is a Peach shade in one pack and this one, Peach Dreams, in another.) The pack features a hat version designed to work with a cap that’s also available at FAMEshed. I do have one complaint to make, and that is that I had to balloon Portia’s head to fit the rigged mesh. I wish that mesh hair designers would offer a range of sizes or make unrigged hairdos. Many recent releases from Alice Project, DeLa, [e], and Exile have been too big for Portia’s pin-head. I do not mean to single these creators out. These are the lines I want to patronize but can’t because, heck, size does matter after all!

Credits to creators
*BOOM* Miami Linens (Margarita) -XS- (NEW; ty Aranel Ah!)
*Epic* Mesh Loose Tank {Geisha One}-[S]
-LaViere- Reverie/PeachDreams (NEW at FaMeshed)
Glam Affair – Cassiopea Europa – Retro Red (old TDR)
F I N E S M I T H WHITE NOISE NECKLACE
[MANDALA]MILKY WAY BRACELETs POLLY WHITE
poses: WETCAT, TTB II Set 3 (old Tropicalia Bazaar set)
GIMPed but not pimped.

What do you think?

