Masai Mara solidarity store


This month, SL fashionistas have the opportunity to patronize the Masai Mara solidarity store, where a number of creators are contributing between 50 and 100% of the proceeds from special items. Donated to the Kenyan Kibera Youth Initiative NGO, the proceeds are earmarked to help the Mama Tunza Children’s Home, which currently cares for two-hundred children who have been “orphaned” either by the deaths of their parents or by the circumstances of widespread displacement, poverty and disease. (If you don’t feel comfortable receiving digital couture in exchange for your donation, there are donation boxes in the sim.) In this post, Portia wears my two favourite items from the shop: her shapely leopard-print bag by Sequoiastyle is also available in giraffe and zebra prints (all faux furs, of course); her Janna skin by Kira Ahn is only one of four stunning designs based on masks. Sydd Sinister made me want them. As Ms. Sinister’s post shows, each pack comes with full-mask and everyday glamour versions of the skin. Buying this skin made me realize that I am a nose snob: Janna won me over with her awesomely flared nostrils. Here is your taxi to the Masai Mara solidarity store.


I think I finally figured out why I keep shooting my avatar in this box. I mean apart from the excellence of the poses. I need control. I don’t know why it’s suddenly become essential. (Ima try to loosen my grip a little.) Portia’s earrings are from Bliensen + MaiTai’s Twisted Hunt gacha. Each play is 35L. I plan to randomly send my doubles to people who won’t want them. Cause that’s how I fail.

Credits to creators
SEQUOIASTYLE – Masai Mara Handbag – Leopard (MODDED: comes with a built-in pose) (donation item at Masai Mara)
Style by Kira – Janna Skin 05 Africa 1A (donation item at Masai Mara)
Vanity Hair: Jioni HP-Cacao
Bliensen + MaiTai – Landscape – Ring – Twisted Hunt – for men (Twisted Hunt gift)
Bliensen + MaiTai – Samedi – Earring – Ivory (Twisted Hunt gacha)
The Sea Hole – Ja Jolla Panel Jeans – Oiled/Rust (on sale for 50L)
The Sea Hole – (MESH) Eonet Blouse – L – Milk (on sale for 50L) (I couldn’t get this to fit perfectly but I wasn’t in the mood to shrink Portia’s shoulders, so be ready to demo and/or adjust) [Who’s a lazy blogger!? -Editor]
.:MANNA:. Gouache Necklace Green (S)
:[P]:- Dena’ina Bracelet // Suntouched Gold (Lazy Sunday item, no longer available)
paper couture; Suede Platform Pumps / Wrapped Jima
.ID. Colors of Fall / Orange (old gift)
Glitterati, Cubed pose prop
I GIMPed, but I didn’t touch the skin. I also used weird light, so please demo skin!

2 thoughts on “Masai Mara solidarity store

What do you think?

