Not exactly camouflaged


In addition to some striking separates from [[LD]] Major and Urbana, today’s post features poses from the new Sue pack by The Muses Poses. Sue is a little flirty and sexy. Many of the poses would be good for big skirts because the arms move away from the body. If you buy Sue at the Masai Mara Solidarity Store, 50% of the proceeds will go to support Mama Tunza’s orphanage in Kenya.


I went to Glam Affair intending to buy Lilith makeup 07 in the Arctic tone. This was the look that appealed to me in countless bloggers’ comp cards. But fifty demos later, I decided that I preferred the Africa tone in makeup 02. Aida Ewing’s makeup variations across tones are substantial and worth studying. The Africa tone gave me the features I liked best: an unusual but subtle shade of lipstick paired with unabashedly dramatic eye-makeup. I assure you that I did not set out to make Portia a dark-skinned redhead. She just happened to be wearing this skin when she demoed the LeLutka hair that just happened to be this shade of fade. I love it when fate makes my styling decisions. (So much so that I was able to overlook the hairdo’s reference to an actress I would like to see pulverized. There’s nothing worse than being reminded of vacuous blondes when shopping in SL. I’d like to see Weisz hair, a Gyllenhaal tank top and an Emily Deschanel necklace.)

Wait, was that a giant hamster I just saw skitter around that corner? Nah, couldn’t be.

Credits to creators
[[LD]] Major: Power Print Skirt Venus [S] (at fi*friday)
urbana. Zina Top Lime
MiWardrobe – Brave Belt – Black (group gift in store)
REDGRAVE, Shoes Cathy – 12colors (one of the best pairs I own)
[LeLutka]-LIVELY hair S – IrishRedFade (Yessssss, comes in S, M and L sizes!)
Glam Affair – Lilith – Africa 02 Red
*MY UGLYDOROTHY -Face mole01
Mynerva, Free Eyelashes (old gift)
The Muse Poses, Sue (NEW; ty Audrey Cresci!)
pose for closeup is Glitterati, Cubed
location: Virtual Decay
I GIMPed the closeup. I vouch for nothing.

What do you think?

