Puddin’ in plum

sgryI’m often tempted by Severed Garden’s adorable outfits, which always boast beautiful colour combos and loving attention to detail. Usually I resist buying because these ensembles look so much better on girlish bloggers than they do on Portia. A quick trip to Anatomy got me the button-cute av I needed to make the Fiona outfit work. (Btw, Fiona is insanely inexpensive.) One of the latest releases from Bamboo nails gives this look a high-fashion twist. RubyRedRusset’s Spring Orange can be worn with feathery white tips. They’re guaranteed to make you crave a Creamsicle.

girll

Gala Phoenix of Curio skins is planning to retire all of her old skins as of May 4. I can’t decide whether I should retire them from my inventory. I certainly haven’t been willing to give up my Dutch Touch skins. But I always feel as though a blogger has to emphasize the new and available rather than follow her whims. On the other hand, Portia ain’t exactly a trendsetter, so why shouldn’t I follow my own muse?

Credits to creators
.:.*{ Severed.Garden }*.:. Fiona Skulls
{Anatomy} Marlly shape [modded slightly in the bübs]
[7891.] Reply Necklace – Gold (at fi*friday)
[Bamboo] Nails – Spring Orange [NEW; ty RubyRedRusset Resident!]
Curio, Summer-Wild Strawberry 1 in Moonbeam [Dark] tone
[HUZ]-Oriental-Henna-Faded
::dUTCH tOUCH:: AddOns – EyeLashes (not available)
:[Plastik]:-Vaele Coll://Galaxia-Nala eyes
>TRUTH< Claudia – jupiter (big sale at Truth until May 10, not possible to get into sim to see if this is one of the retiring styles)
poses: LAP
GIMPed but not pimped.

What do you think?

