Casual glamour

ozibskapalazzo I think of them as “my ladies”—the talented women who send me their creations so that I may share them with you. My ladies have been busy, so Portia is drowning in spring/summer wear, and I have blog posts planned through the end of next week. Yesterday, I showed you h.m.a.e.m’s new mod-inspired slim-fitting slacks. Today, Zib Scaggs of Zibska also recalls the 60s with her striped linen Chloe palazzo pants. In real life, I am short and dumpy but I can wear palazzo pants, so I think of them as the ninth wonder of the world. Zibska’s palazzos are big but sexy because they sit below the waist and curve elegantly around an av’s belly. The Chloe pants come with a coordinating halter top, but I didn’t want Portia to look too bare at this time of year, so she’s wearing a cutout crop top from Ozi. In addition to the aqua version shown here, the Chloe outfit is available in lime, white and gray renditions. One last note for today: Portia is wearing Margot, one of Glam Affair’s affordable skins for May’s Collabor88. I was chuffed to discover that the 288L pack contains the red-lipped glamorous look advertised on the vendor and a “clean” version of the skin, which offers a dewy daytime makeup with a pale lip.

Credits to creators
Zibska, Chloe Trousers ~ Aqua [2] (comes with an aqua-blue halter top) (NEW; ty Zib Scaggs!)
{.:Ozi:.} ORGAMI CROP top V2 TANGO – xxs
Glam Affair – Margot – India 03 – Dark brown (at Collabor88)
*Dura-Girl*28(Sienna)
[7891.] Total – Gold earrings
-REDGRAVE – Shoes Helena – 12colors (NEW)
Tee*fy, Colour Blocking Minimalism Bangle Critus (yesterday’s 50 L Friday)
Adore & Abhor, Lambie (special event item, but there are other versions)
Alouette, Bibliotheque Chair (old Arcade gacha)
GIMPed but not pimped

What do you think?

