Best breastplates

brstpl2crp I have long wanted to do a post featuring one of Zib Scaggs’ specialties, necklaces that double as breastplates. The Zibska line features many inventive bib-like or jabot-type designs in metals. Most of the necklaces are colour change, so you can coordinate your av’s flash armour with multiple types of animal skin. The necklaces also offer size change. They scale up a lot, making it possible to civilize the savages among us—those who would fain bare their terrifying teats to all and sundry.

Speaking of, here’s a cut. A nipple lurks on the other side of it. At least I hope it’s a cut. Cuts have never worked for me before. But Darkley Aeon suggested I double bag. I mean double cut.

valdis

I realized when I was styling this post that I had hesitated to do it because I didn’t think I could live up to Ms. Scagg’s aesthetic, which she displays in inventive and accomplished photos as well as in her designs. I opted to follow my own bliss, which tends to underplayed styling and stiff poses. (As long as it doesn’t look like taxidermy I figure it’s all good.) This photo should repay closer scrutiny because Portia is wearing a two-tone lipstick that doesn’t scream for attention.

Look one
Zibska, Shig Necklace and Earrings (NEW; at L’accessoires; ty Zib!)
Overhigh – Suede Pants Mustard (at TDR Fusion)
[LeLutka]-DULCINA hair – Praline (at Hair Fair)
Akeruka, Barbara Nat MK (at TDR Fusion)
MONS / Shocking eyes – brown
pose PDA

Look two
Zibska, Valdis ~ Necklace (ty Zib!)
.: ryvolter :. Peplum Pant – Grey / Leather – XS
LAQ skins ~ Lovisa [Milky] 01
::Modish:: Isha lipstick SetE-20 (at SL Fashion Week now!)
::dUTCH tOUCH:: AddOns – EyeLashes plus Kohl
Magika [Hair S] Quote
MONS / Shocking eyes – brown
pose Long Awkward Pose

GIMP is the word

2 thoughts on “Best breastplates

What do you think?

