Stormy weather

donatello As many of you know, Squinternet Larnia, the creator behind the Donna Flora line, is unable to afford necessary care for cancer she has been battling since 2011. Her SL friends banded together to establish a fundraiser called Love Donna Flora, where creators are donating varying amounts of profits from sales. There are many lovely items to be had at the fundraiser, which ends August 11. If you’re on a limited budget you might want to prioritize items earmarked for 100 per cent donation rather than 75 or 50. In addition to shopping Love Donna Flora, I went to the source and picked up Donatella, a lovely Art Deco dress in mesh. It comes in a variety of fabrics, some more colorful and less dramatic than the one I’m featuring here. Zoom in on the pic to see the striped ZsaZsa Leo ring, also from Donna Flora. Available in pink as well as gold, it reminds me of a special iced chocolate topped with an almond. In short, I can’t look at it without wanting to eat it. I realize that many SLers are skeptical about fundraisers. Although I don’t believe in karma, I do know that anyone who is seriously ill could easily be me or someone I love. And I believe humankind’s inability, or refusal, to empathize with others is deadly in one form or another.

donatella2l The second round of The Kollective is now open. I couldn’t resist Rumina’s Ciara hair in black ombre. It includes a HUD allowing you to choose one of twenty colours for the tresses in back and the roll up top.

Credits to creators
Donna Flora, Donatella deco-curvy (mesh)
Donna Flora, ZSAZSA leo ring gold (for right and left hand)
.:{Rumina}:. Ciara Ombre (at The Kollective)
[7891.] Total – Gold earrings
N-core, SHARK 2 “One Voice Edition” (not available)
Adoness, The Governess nails – Orange 10-R (a hunt gift found lurking in my inventory, age unknown)
*League* Aria Walnut -Apricot -LBrow -Chest C
&Bean – Wet lips Orange (not available)
(AMD) Ultimate Lashes – Double Wing (came with an old skin)
– Glam Affair – Stella Eyes n4
pose comes with purchase from I <3 Fashion
GIMP wuz here!

What do you think?

