Taste my rainbow

popsnake I keep thinking I owe my readers some news about the remission of my depression. One tends to write about depression when one is trying to surface, not when one is in the depths or finally treading water. In some respects, it’s pointless to describe recovery because it consists mostly of doing the unremarkable things that people take for granted. Like washing dishes more than once every two weeks. Or wanting to go to a movie and actually going to a movie. These things feel like novel and, in the case of the flicks, exhilarating experiences. I wrote 40,000 words this summer, and by early August I was “my old self,” one I’d forgotten. That self writes, preferably for hours every day. She loves the way thinking happens when writing happens. Writing is her favourite way of being in the world. And it often feels like being in love. The downside of this? Tremendous fear that the depressed paralysis will return. And now that school has started again, intense anger: this thankless job at this lousy institution cost me my writing self. It’s been six years since I was able to write like this. Those six years began with the job, with the students’ resentment and with the faculty and administration’s indifference. I felt traumatized when I set foot on campus last week and yesterday. If the environment and the job get the better of me again, I will never be able to write and publish my way out of there. I will be incapable of feeling pleasure.

Credits to creators

::Sn@tch Pop Violence Bustier (Aqua-Small):::
Discord Designs – Codie (Rainbow) (gacha at The 24H event)
Faster Pussycat, Funky bracelet w skulls (part of one of the FP Taste the Rainbow Hunt gifts)
Faster Pussycat, Editorella White glasses RARE (gacha at The 24H event)
*League* Aria Walnut -Apricot -DBrow -Chest D
[Pink Fuel] Metallic Lipsticks – Light Blue (Taste the Rainbow hunt gift)
..Sabotage..: Slit Skirt Neon S
+:+WTG+:+ **Neon Tower** necklace
:::Sn@tch Nail Candy (Lime):::
label motion pose from awesome Draya pack at TDR Fusion

What do you think?

