In that gacha groove

anorak essences I am usually very conservative with gachas. But I recently went a bit nuts on skins from Essences and Birdy. It’s not that I was collecting them all, and it’s not that I knew which skin I wanted and kept trying till I got it. It’s that I got one and thought “Nah, that’s not quite right.” I can win a rare and be disappointed if it’s white, for instance, or black, and I’d rather have ecru or burgundy. Usually I resign myself to failure and walk away. But when I have man troubles, which I’ve been having lately, I spend aggressively. That could be because killing my lindens is more legal than killing my squeeze. Or because I’m making up for the romantic letdown by going for gacha satisfaction.
essen3 I’m extremely happy that Maya Levane is back making beautiful items for TokiDoki. She is very generous with gifts for her VIP group members. The mustard-yellow version of the long, buttonless Juliana sweater modeled in this post is on sale at TDRF. The blue version is the current group gift.
devon When I looked at Birdy’s Devon skin gacha at The Chapter Four I thought “Hmm, that’s a quirky face. Better not.” But it’s the Birdy quirk that I like about Birdy. Turns out the skin looks adorable on Anorak Offtherack, my teen alt. Here Anorak models one of the new line of soft, easy Traveler t-shirts by Aranel Ah for BOOM. Some are plain, some patterned, and some are lettered with catchphrases I have yet to decode. (I’m too embarrassed to admit how long I thought ERMAHGERD was a character from a Tolkien novel.)
devon2x If you need to get all dressed up, join the h.m.a.e.m VIP group for the Raja gift necklace in a threateningly decadent black-pansy shade.

No 1
Essences – Rose OMG 14 *lait* blonde (at Oh My Gacha event)
MONS / Shocking eyes – brown
tram, A817 hair / darksalmon (size40)
(TokiD) Juliana sweater_small (mustard) (at TDRF till Thursday)
(Nylon Outfitters) Folds Dress – Horses

No 2
Essences – Rose OMG 12 *peche* brown (at Oh My Gacha event)
MONS / Shocking eyes – hazel
tram, A811 hair (this is an old group gift, so it can’t be bought in this particular colour)
(TokiD) Juliana sweater_small (light blue) (NEW VIP group gift; fee to join)
MichaMi: Nina Crop Top in Steel

No 3
*BOOM* Traveler Tee (Socially Awkward) XS (NEW; ty Aranel Ah!)
.Birdy. Devon Skin ~Porcelaine~ (Frost) (at The Chapter Four)
MONS / DualColor eyes – dream
ISON – Heidi hair (reds pack)

No 4
h.m.a.e.m. – raja – necklace – black soul (NEW VIP group gift; fee to join; ty Riri Nini!)
.Birdy. Devon Skin ~Biscuit~ (London) (at The Chapter Four)
Mayfly – Deep Sky Eyes (Twilight Sea Shadow, w1)
Amacci Hair Daphne ~ Brown Sugar
Anais Gaea, diamond earrings (colour change, on marketplace)
Anais Gaea, black diamond nose stud (colour change, on marketplace)

These pics were GIMPed gently. I shot them under strong light. The skins look more deeply coloured under a dimmer light.

4 thoughts on “In that gacha groove

What do you think?

