Fine vintage

hofm I never blog Collabor88. It’s tough to get in on the first day, and with everyone else blogging it, by the time I get through the door, the whole collection has been covered. This time, however, I decided to see what I could put together and then have the fun of comparing my look to all 263 others. Color.Me.H.O.F has been the highlight for me in the past few months, and I was quick to slide Portia into the film noiresque Victoria dress. I worked against my usual instincts to match makeup colours with the dress and chose a red-lipped, darker-toned skin from Glam Affair.
hofst I got lost in a fantasy, wondering just how disheveled a woman like Portia would look if she were dressed like this. Lucky for us, there are four offerings this month from D!va, and all are only 88L a colour. It was easy to experiment till I got the messiest tresses possible.

Credits to creators
Color.Me.H.O.F Mesh [Victoria Dress[Plum]_M (at Collabor88)
“”D!va”” Hair “Miso” (MVW NORWAY 2014)(Black amber) [I tried other hairbases with this because I didn’t think the enclosed base worked very well. Big mistake.] (at Collabor88)
booN, gathered raised hairbase mat
Glam Affair – Mokatana – Jamaica 07 B (at Collabor88)
(AMD) Ultimate Lashes – Double Wing (old extra)
MiWardrobe – Dangerous Triangle – Ring – Amber
MiWardrobe – Japanese Coin – Bracelet – Gold & Red –
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual – Medium –
*EED* Kiowa Earring~ Amber (old gift)
pose one: flowey
location: Yuki no Yume sim, with a house by Post

What do you think?

