Close to the moment

hearsay
My fifth rez day approaches. I can’t say I’m at the top of my game or that I even know what I’m doing. In fact, I spent at least the last three years not knowing I could get a closeup for iwarp in GIMP. Yes, I’ve been correcting shoulder and calf bumps at a Brechtian distance. 

Today Portia and I were feeling butch, so we paired Riri Nini’s graphic res gestae romper for h.m.a.e.m with the latest men’s group gift from Taketomi. I’m particularly fond of the spiked towering platform shoes I picked up at fi*friday. And the current TDR Fusion skin from Essences makes Portia look particularly commanding, a nice contrast from yesterday’s soft yielding look from Glam Affair. (BTW, I have no way of replicating the lighting I used here because I just play with sliders like they’re kittens.)

Credits to creators
h.m.a.e.m. – res gestae black&white or white&black L (NEW in limited quantities at The Couturier’s Docks; ty Riri!)
*Siria’s Design* Spike Shoes Black (need Slink High Feet)
[taketomi]_Sen_II_GG with [taketomi]_BarberCuts_Style01_Browns/DarkBrowns [TINTABLE] (group gift)
– .HoD. – Dragon Spiral earrings
Essences – Siggy TDRF *lait*
Visage, Beauty Marks – set 07 – light
NEO** Knee tattoo – puri puri 2 – pill (gacha, bought at yard sale)
.aisling. Feldream Hands Black (gacha, bought at yard sale)
Bamboo Nails Slink applier – Late Spring French (NEW; ty RubyRed!)
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual – Medium
Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance) XXS – High
Mabinogion, Crouch pose
shot at Insilico

What do you think?

