Farewell to the fair

medieval Hair Fair, which raises money for Wigs for Kids, is ending this Sunday, July 27th. Today I am sharing with you one of my favourite finds from Oblivion—the perfectly fashioned Middle-Age 021, which comes with a colour-change HUD for the hat. I am aware that not everyone in SL speaks English, so I rarely comment on odd names. This one, however, made me cringe. Medieval 021 would be perfect, Middle Ages 021 just as good. But middle age, which I am experiencing, refers not to a historical period but to that time in a person’s life when parts of the body suddenly sag or swell or emit mysterious pains. I used to be able to read in near darkness. Now I have readers. I actually caught myself taking them off and folding them in my lap when I turned to address a young whippersnapper who was pestering me for a charitable donation when all I wanted was to sit quietly on a Starbucks terrace, dipping stale madeleines into tea, and ruminating over bygone days. Before I go, I want to point out that Hedda’s frighteningly sexy gladiator boots are a new template, so do some shopping around before paying out big bucks. I got mine as part of a 100L promo deal from ALB (Analee Balut) on Marketplace. It includes the boots, which can be worn with or without the leg straps, a wonderfully slutty short black dress, a tattoo and some accessories.

Credits to creators
[ Oblivion ] Middle-Age 021 / Black Jet (NEW at Hair Fair)
ALB, LION gladiator heels XS which require Slink Female Feet High (NEW; please see above for details on purchasing)
.Birdy. Red skin ~Porcelaine~ (n/a)

What do you think?

