Portia in orbit

shibari orbital Originally my av’s name Portia was inspired by the character in Shakespeare’s Merchant of Venice. When I chose the name I based it on my memory of two lines: “The quality of mercy is not strained; It droppeth as the gentle rain from heaven.” Noble words. Unfortunately, my memory took them out of context. When I looked at the play some years after choosing the name, I discovered that Portia is an asshole. Last week when someone asked me if the name was from Shakespeare I did not want to answer yes. So, I’ve decided to resolve my conflict over Portia by retroactively attributing my choice to my love for one of the moons of Uranus. I announce this on a most fitting occasion, the day when Portia-the-av adopts Shortcake Sugarplum’s wood-and-feather orbit. New for No. 7, the showgirl-worthy orbit comes with a matching headdress and is available now at The Instruments. I do acknowledge that Portia-the-moon is actually decaying due to tidal deceleration and will either break up into a planetary ring or hit Uranus. But that’s not half as bad as being a lawyer.

Credits to creators
no. 7, orbit and head dress (at The Instruments)
[ MUDSKIN ]_Kiss of Vampire9(no Eyebrow)_Dawn (gacha at Okinawa Festival)
Rotten Toe, Goth Brows 8 (spock)
!dM, Sakura – ShibariDress **FUCHSIA DRAGON** (at Fantasy Gacha Carnival or go to a yard sale)
*BOOM* Bold cuffs (v1) BrwnGlaze
+:+WTG+:+ **PJ05** ear-pierce (old LB)
{S0NG} :: Chibi~ Abyss Eye

What do you think?

