Bruiser

STANCESJESSCA I just bought my first corset (see pic on Flickr). It’s an underbust, mostly black with decorative laces on the sides and stainless steel closures in the front. I tried a long-line overbust corset that didn’t fit my short-waisted bod. It appealed to me because of the fabric: a somewhat old-fashioned floral pattern, chysanthemums I think, in pale pink, red and white. The vendor told me this one is rarely bought. I was drawn to it because when I think about a kink wardrobe I imagine myself in loose flowing dresses in lace (think Free People) or tap pants and a teddy in pretty fabrics rather than tougher looks in tight leather or latex. Something about my submissive side puts me in touch with the soft, subtle part of me. That part of me was not, however, controlling today’s purse strings. I am pleased to reassure all my readers that the corset I bought better reflects my true self. It’s a little evil. [Update: waking up to spy one’s new corset lying on the floor is disturbing. It looks like alien tech and it weighs far more than an hourglass.]
CORSETTKEVIN On her pudendum Portia is wearing Cyril, new from Sian Pearl for Chariot. It’s a lovely swan-shaped metal codpiece [with matching crown, sold separately] in soft silver, bronze and blue tones. It’s very resizable so SLadies like Portia can pretend it’s a merkin. I have to confess that I have long wanted to buy Portia a pair of well-stuffed men’s briefs. I think Cyril may have led me to the slope all slippery with swan shit.

Credits (My internet access is limited. You will find URLs at Seraphim.)
-Pixicat- Vintage.Corset – Allure (xs) (at Collabor88)
[Chariot] Cyril – Gentleman’s Accoutrement (NEW; at Mystic Realms fair; ty Sian!)
Barely Legal – Endeavor Cylinder Boots S (Polka Minnie)
[LeLutka]-ALEXAND hair – BlondeFun (NEWish)
No. 07, Geometry Eyelashes (NEW at L’Accessoires; ty Sugarplum)
-Glam Affair – Sia – Pearl – Dead Doll (group gift)
Hela – Pearl Eyebrows (gacha)
Hela – White Ruff (gacha)
pose: Ma Vie, Revealed pack
location: Tierra de Fuego

What do you think?

