Beastly

belle's rose necklace The latest round of Enchantment is upon us. Beauty and the Beast is the theme. No. 7 designer Shortcake Sugarplum has fashioned a dramatic necklace made of a crimson rose and creamy pearls. Like any other Enchantment item, Belle’s Rose Necklace contains a stamp card that will allow you to choose a gift from No. 7 or from another creator participating in the event.* If anything, No. 7’s gift item for the Beast is more feminine and glamorous than Belle’s necklace. It’s as close to genderqueer as the Beast is to speciesqueer. Speaking of, Valentine’s finds me in the mood for romance this year because there’s actually someone I’d like to cuddle with. Ours is by no means a love affair. Between the polyamory and the twenty years age difference and the competition over who’s dominating whom, it’s a volatile thing. Then there’s his personality. The other day I told Mr. Cuddle-bunneh, who was getting a bit bossy, that he should think of me as a barn cat, completely self-sufficient and independent and not about to eat the dry food he was touting. He wanted to know how he fit into this scenario. I explained that he is the horse with whom I have formed one of those surprising cross-species friendships. “You share your sugar cubes with me,” I said, “and let me play with your long black tail.” “What about my big white cock?” he asked. I was not about to give him satisfaction, so I reminded him that he is better off as a stallion than a human, since an extremely well-endowed male is the only creature I would deign to ride.

*It’s more complicated—but no more expensive—than that sounds. Find more details.
No. 7 @ booN/Saikin, Belle’s Rose Necklace for Enchantment (ty Sweetie!)
Plastik, Izrahli skin (may not be available any more)
Maxi Gossamer, Fairy Pearl Cuffs
Rowne, Agnes hair (previous group gift)
pose: Glitterati, Boobtacular (only on Marketplace)
location: Opium

What do you think?

