Unpartnered

bellyinbedshadowed Hicks from the sticks who switch. That’s how I would describe the men I sat with at a small shibari party on Friday night. The men who were tying up their girlfriends, and the guy who was getting stoned and taking pics with his phone, are city dwellers. As are the girlfriends. And me. Don’t get me wrong. The men from towns where there is no cell phone service were perfectly nice people, and the conversation was not awkward. What was awkward was having no prospect of getting tied. Okay, it was also a little awkward being way too close to people who were getting their hogtie on. Saturday night I went to a class about puppy play in a dungeon I wanted to check out. On FetLife dozens of people said they were going to go. Three couples showed up. And me. Don’t get me wrong. I asked playful questions so I could sniff out the possibilities. Quickly I realized that I identify with both dogs and cats, especially when they misbehave. The dog side of me would eat half an unguarded muffin and then have no clue why master was chastising me. I’d probably be happy to receive such vigorous attention. Not to mention stimulated by a swat on the nose with a rolled newspaper. The cat side of me would just play with the muffin as if it were a mouse and then show mistress contempt when she tried to remonstrate with me.
embowered less Tonight I am unhappily at home. I was supposed to be on a play date with my cuddle slut. Our rendezvous had been postponed three times in six months—twice because he got sick and once because he got cold feet. He became ill again this week and convinced he’d catch pneumonia if he left his house. (Don’t get me wrong. He’s 65. I don’t want him to die of pneumonia any more than he does.) On Friday I said we should cancel because I couldn’t stand waiting to be disappointed again. An argument ensued. In texts. I refused to agree to a new, weekend-long date at a kink convention, one more than a month away, or to make any plans with him again. He got mad and said he was going to watch hockey. That wasn’t the end of it, but I figure he’s still watching hockey, and I’m happy to let him sulk until he realizes he isn’t going to get his way. Not by continuing to traipse around Delusionville. And me? I’m trying to figure out which charity wants my kinky lingerie—and sixty feet of rope. Carefully selected and ninety per cent unworn, free to someone who already has a partner (within some city’s limits) and thus a chance of enjoying them.
grain cage Where in the world is Portia? She is at Bower, the kinky bit of a sim called Hollowtree. It is somehow associated with Romp’s “elegant kink.” Join the group for free when you land or your av will be ejected from Hollowtree over and over again. (Because everyone’s a masochist and enjoys that kind of thing?) It is the case that Bower is elegantly appointed, with none of the rudimentary textures and wretched scaling of most BDSM equipment and sims. However, the pose props will still turn your av into something resembling a pinwheel. And me? Not surprisingly I am all bent out of shape because I don’t have a partner pinwheel to pose with.

If you are interested in rope bondage but just beginning, please see my page Rope Bondage Responsibilities. It’s not that I don’t recommend you try this at home. I just want you to know the safety risks. As with any BDSM activity, ensure that your play is Safe, Sane and Consensual. Becoming part of your local community is always a good idea because you can find a mentor or simply share delicious, devious ideas.

Credits
:V.e. Slave For Love Chained Dress S Gold [way flashier than my usual stuff, it works because it is well made] (NEW at Fresh)
*LODE* Head Accessory – Peony Double [mix] (NEW gacha at Chapter 4)
*Dura-Girl*27(Black)
::TI:: Punisher Hand Chain- Gold
ieQED chloe.pump.lucite green (NEWish)
Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance) XXS – High
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1
[7891.] Donna Hoop – Gold
.aisling. Elyan Bracelet R (Gold) (past gacha)
[HANDverk]Tart Heart Clutch.lick me (past gacha and far sexier than the one that says Fu*k me, which I also own)
Glam Affair – Sia skin ( Fairy Tales ) – Jamaica 08 (last Collabor88)
pic one—not shot at Bower—features an anc bed
pic two and three, dfo! pose

What do you think?

