Gacha creeper

place to plot I never have enough wiggle in my wallet to wear Zenith, a line I love, but when I saw the Devious Maids gacha at Wayward Halloween I shook some pennies out of that weird jeans pocket that no one needs. (You know the one. It’s crazy small. You stick your finger in it once in a while and wonder if it’s there because old-timey prospectors kept losing their teeth.) I won the blue sleeves, traded the pink dress for blue, and then bought the hat, manacles and heels. When buying gacha items, I no longer need to go to a huge market and overload my Area Search because all the goodies are available for purchase (at charmingly varying prices) on Marketplace. Lest I sound like someone who is insufficiently addicted to randomness, let me say that if I like a creator’s set I will first play the machine, then play it again, and sometimes try once more, and then decide I’m wasting my money and should buy what I want (before I poke a hole in that pointless fifth pocket). Actually, it’s more like: I will first not be able to get into the sim, then not be able to get in again, and sometimes fail once more, and then decide I’m wasting my time and should buy what I want before my inner Mentos-and-cola experiment blows. Fact is I’m always excited when a new gacha event begins because that means I’ll be able to get into the sim for the last one that opened.
hearttaker I’m awarding a new Pleizzie prize to SL Blogger Support, which has been getting early access to more and more events for its lucky members. Thank you Supporters from the bottom of my heart, which my devious maid stole because she loves the soothing pulse of a gacha pragmatist.

Credits
NB Parts of the Zenith gacha outfit at Wayward Halloween are designed for the Maitreya Lara body. Try a demo to see if it works with yours!
=Zenith=Devious Maids Dress (Blue) Maitreya
=Zenith=Devious Maids Hat (Blue)
=Zenith=Devious Maids Heels with socks (Blue) Maitreya
=Zenith=Devious Maids manacle
=Zenith=Devious Maids Shoulder (Blue) Maitreya
:: Purple Moon :: Birdcage is part of the Be Mine Catsuit Halloween Special (new VIP group gift)
Kin-Cricket-[Black]
Maitreya, Lara Mesh Body V3.4
-Glam Affair – December skin – AFRICA 02 G (past gacha)
White Widow, Whiplash tat RARE white (gacha at the Epiphany)
Visage, Beauty Marks – set 07 – really dark (new)
Clemmm – Dark Chic Circus Lashes and big black spots (old Skin Fair gift)
R.icielli – SKULL EARRING /GRAFF (old and a little creaky)
pose one: Ma Vie, Revealed
pose two: Label Motion, Fugitive (old special event pose)
location one: Voodoo Bayou
location two: Wayward Halloween sim

What do you think?

